We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Time To Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Actually, I didn't stay here after making reservations by phone. I had a difficult time understanding the clerk who took my reservations. I've stayed at this motel many times. Apparently, it's gone through an ownership change.
After finally making my reservations, the clerk asked if I wanted a confirmation number. I said no, that he could email one to the address I had on file. After a few hours and no email, I called back and he confirmed the email address and said he had sent it. So I asked for the number figuring the email may have gone to spam. I looked there and it wasn't. No problem, I have the confirmation number.
Arrived in Marshalltown around 10 o'clock in the evening. Un loaded all my luggage and headed for the front desk to check in. Same guy I'm sure because of his accent tells me he has no room for that night and they are booked full. Gave him the confirmation number and he tells me it's for the next night. Anyway, the motel has been getting dated and this was a good chance for us to try another. I won't be coming back to this one.

Room Tip: Make certain you get an email confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Oldefish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 872charleso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The location and facade of the building was nice. first when I checked in, few flies in my room where annoying. Second time i stayed i had a dripping faucet and I asked them to repair it, they attempted to fix it but never did fix the drip. Overall it is a nice small cute place, It has room for improvements on breakfast side.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 769navida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brewvet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshalltown hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.3 km away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#4 of 11 in Marshalltown
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#8 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
4.6 km away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Marshalltown
Super 8 Marshalltown
#6 of 11 in Marshalltown
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Address: 115 Iowa Ave W, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range: $82 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Iowa for a business trip or to enjoy the local attractions, the Baymont Inn and Suites Marshalltown is the perfect location for your next visit to the area. Located just ten minutes from the Meskwaki Casino and only three miles from the Iowa Veterans Home, our hotel provides a number of services and amenities to guarantee a convenient and relaxing stay. Wake up to a free continental breakfast along with a complimentary copy of USA Today. Take some time to relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. If you are in the area for business and need to stay connected, free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas makes that easy. Additionally, our hotel features a business center and meeting space for up to 30 people, ensuring a productive trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Marshalltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing