We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
86
95
42
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
95
42
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatorstayed herethe light switchco workerswould stay here againafter checking outsized bedrefrigerator and microwavenight's sleepdecent breakfastgreat hospitalitynice hotelnice stafffree breakfastcentral collegemotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We checked in at about 9:30 pm. We were given key cards to a room. When we entered the room, the lights were all on, and the TV was blaring. It was obvious that the room had not been cleaned. The gal at the front desk was quite apologetic and gave us a key for a room with a king-sized bed. The room was quite comfortable. The breakfast was also good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amos W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Amos,

Thank you very much for for reviewing our hotel. We apologize about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon during your next visit in the area.

Thank you again,

Dave D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We checked into this motel after a long day’s drive and my wife sent me in to register with the request to bring back a cup of coffee so when Vicky, the desk clerk heard that she came out and pronounced that the coffee was too stale and proceeded to make another pot. While that was brewing, she gave me some “must-see” sights and the name of the best restaurant in town. My wife was very pleased with this show of hospitality and the room was convenient and highly functional. The refrigerator had a freezer component; the TV had a guide so you could tell when the shows you wanted to see would be on, the king-sized bed was firm and comfortable. They share a large driveway with a local feed mill and it was interesting to have 18 wheelers burble by when you’re unloading your luggage. But the room was quiet so if they were grinding grain that night you wouldn’t know it. This motel had everything we look for and should we ever be in Pella again, we’d stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval D, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Pella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for reviewing our facility. Our team is happy to hear back from you. We hope to see you soon during your next visit in the area.

Thank you again,

Dave D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very clean, pleasant and helpful front desk...both morning and evening. Shower and towels were great! Beds and pillows were great. Breakfast was clean and well stocked.
Internet was o.k. My favorite thing was the little night light in the bathroom! Only drawback was thin walls. Neighbors tv kept us up and his coughing woke us up. Very easy to get to this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomorrowsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our facility. Our team is happy to hear back from you. We apologize for the loud TV sound in the adjoining room.I assure you that if you let our staff know right away, they would certainly help resolve the issue right away. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon during your next visit to Pella.

Dave D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews