We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
53
77
37
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
77
37
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city limits parking lot restaurant attached to the hotel room was clean open hours indoor pool car trouble strange layout biscuits and gravy real plates and silverware traveling with pets standard fare village inn hot tub would stay again road trip waffles
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We have stayed here before but this hotel is getting older! We were in Room 119. The beds and room were comfortable and warm (it was late December)! The indoor pool and jaccuzzi were warm and enjoyable! The morning breakfast was good and filling! The water pressure in the sink, in our room, was near to non-existent (had to shave with water from the bathtub (pressure was good, there)! Couldn't work the TV with the remote and, finally, had to turn it off by unplugging it! It does have a nice restaurant connected to it but we will have to think long and hard about staying there again!

Room tip: Don't get Room 119! Ha! Ha!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deacntrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. Pool was clean and well kept. Hot tube was out of order. My only complaint was it was hard to find a decent patch of grass to walk the dogs. Would stay there again if in the area

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisfQ555JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This Comfort Inn is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, there is free wi-fi, and the breakfast was good, if standard fare. An added plus is the attached City Limits Grill which serves very tasty Kansas beef, has an included salad bar and very friendly service. The combination of the inn and the restaurant makes this an obvious choice if your travels bring you to Colby.

I also wanted to mention that an issue arose which, once it was brought to the attention of the company that manages the property, was resolved more than satisfactorily. Mistakes can be made and problems can sometimes happen with a stay in any property. What is important is how those mistakes/problems are handled and resolved.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with both the hotel and restaurant staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Everyone was super friendly but it just wasn't enough to make me want to stay there again. We brought our dogs but there was no grass outside the front of hotel or near any doors. You had to go through the parking lot, down the side of hotel and finally to the very back of hotel to let your dogs go to the bathroom. Not safe at all. Would not recommend if you are traveling with pets.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We do indeed have a large grassy area along the south side of our hotel which can be reached along a sidewalk. Additionally, there is a great dog park located just across the street at the Oasis Travel Center.

Safety and convenience for our guests is very important to us and we will certainly consider your suggestions for future renovation projects. We appreciate your comments and hope that you'll allow us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

No complaints about the hotel...clean, nice sheets & towels, etc. Decent hot breakfast, friendly staff. But this hotel would be fairly priced at around $80...our room cost $110. This whole area seems to be overpriced. I guess that's the upcost for staying in the 'oasis on the prairie.'

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGypsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews