We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mokas Bakery

Mokas Bakery
Ranked #2 of 11 Quick Bites in Hays
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Best drink I've had in months. Friendly staff, fair prices, clean, GREAT FLAVOR. You'll be glad you went. Better than Starbucks by far.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

After nearly running the stop sign, I found my mecca, Mokas! I simply needed a good cup of coffee before I went to my conference but what I got was an excellent cup of coffee!

Don't mess around with McDonald's. Their coffee is awful. Take the time to go the extra mile for the best

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here while traveling. I had the zebra. My husband had amaretto/coconut latte. Both were very good. Service was fast and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I was introduced to Mokas by a client in Salina. It was my favorite place for lunch. So I was pleasantly surprised to find there is a Mokas in Hays! The place has it colorful interior like the place in Salina. This time I tried the Baja Chicken Wrap with chips ($8) and a latte. The flavors are there just like I remembered. Good food, prices and coffee what more do you want?

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We really love this place!! Half price coffee's on Monday, delicious food served by friendly people.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mokas Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing