We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Hays)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
60
69
35
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
69
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomfront desk staff were friendlyroom was cleanan affordable pricewafflesrestaurants within walking distancesausagewould stay againsnow stormcomfort innindoor poolnice propertybreakfast itemsgreat place to stayroad tripbiscuitsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Access to and from I-70 is fantastic. The night clerk was courteous, well informed and efficient. Room was well decorated, clean and met our needs. Unfortunately there did not appear to be a toilet paper holder as the spendal was laying on the counter and the roll on the back of the toilet. Also there was a vibration or hum in the room which might have been caused by the hydraulic elevator pumps being located on the floor below.

Room Tip: Don't get room 200 because of the vibration
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garnett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

On behalf of my entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us and allowing us to accommodate you on your stay. We are pleased you found our hotel to fit your needs. We do apologize for the toilet paper holder, as our hotel was going through some renovations and also for the vibration noise. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Fast, nice, clean, warm and safe. I never stopped for breakfast either day, but I found this to be a little less expensive than the motels next door, and just as nice. Super close to I70, but I never heard any highway noise at all.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WoodGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! As part of an outstanding team, we are pleased we could accommodate you on your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Clean, tidy and comfortable. Not the Ritz but you get value for money and a decent nights sleep. Fella on reception when we arrived was very helpful. Room size was massive so very pleased I wasn't tripping over myself. Pool was out of action but the gym was put to good use. The included breakfast was not the best, the scrambled eggs were more like polystyrene fluff but the sausage was surprisingly good even though it didn't look great.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OriginalJimska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of my entire team we would like to say thank you for staying with us. Our pool is up and running and our breakfast has improved greatly! We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The facility it self was clean, the furnature was in good repair...the parking was ample...
the facility was easy to find and get into....the problem was the night auditor....and the breakfast menu....at 07:00am...,.part of the food that was supposed to be hot was luke warm and there was some of the items was totally missing, the kitchen help was not available, when this was brought to the night auditor's attention, he was gave the impression that he was not interested in resolving the issue....
The actual manager later stated her regrets and apologized

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3678AIwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

On behalf of my entire team we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations on the breakfast. We do strive to make each guest feel welcome from the moment they walk through the door until they leave. Breakfast should have been enjoyable for you. Thank you for staying with us and we guarantee our breakfast will be up to your standards the next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

After a long 700 mile day on the road, this motel just off I70, fit the bill. Check in with Kim was quick and pleasant. There are four stories and an elevator. The Wednesday night clientele was a mix of older tourists, truckers, and business travelers. Our 3rd floor room had two queens, a walk in shower and the usual coffee maker, mini fridge and micowave. The unit was clean and modern with everything the traveler could want. A flat screen TV with local cable, ample storage, and the usual soap, shampoo, and conditioner. There were two charging units with AC outlets and USB charging ports. The internet was sufficient. The indoor pool was small, and the hot tub was very small and not very hot. The exercise room had a bike, treadmill, and weights. The included breakfast was above average with cooked scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. The usual fruit, cereal, waffle maker, yogurt, and juices added to the meal. This Sleep Inn was right next to the Comfort Inn -- same parent company, but $5 cheaper. The beds were great with choice of soft or firm pillows. This chain certainly knows what the traveler needs and appreciates.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy V, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to thank you for all your kind words and compliments on our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and enjoy making every guest feel welcome. We are extremely pleased we could accommodate you on your travels. On behalf of my entire team we thank you and look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews