We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberal Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Liberal
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6(Liberal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Liberal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Liberal)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kansan Motel(Liberal)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
12
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
14
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Love this place! Clean rooms, clean pool and whirl pool, free breakfast and a restaurant with great food and drinks. Dinner with a rum drink, yum. Come here ever time were in town. We get a discount for Air Products! $1.00 for laundry, and we are close to everything.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Only average, clean but pretty ordinary. Reasonably priced, though, which was why we chose to stay here. The room lay out was a bit odd though, like it was the site of an old conference center. Lots of rooms but not many guests, at least while we were there.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank B-and-FMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We found our hotel room to smell of old tobacco as well as the hallways (even though we had a non smoking room), dusty and moldy smell (my head was stuffy within minutes of walking in the room), the two upholstered chairs in the room, probably dated in the 60's or 70's, were visibly dirty ( I'm guessing they have never been cleaned). The room was definitely dated including the bathroom. It appeared to have been cleaned even though the smell was atrocious. The bed spreads were very old and faded but at least the bedding and towels smelled clean. If you can stand a dusty and dirty tobacco smell then I guess you will not mind sleeping here. The best part is the staff was friendly.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I had to laugh. As I started to write this review, I noticed the most recent title: "Bring your own shampoo". I almost had forgotten. First time in years I stayed in a hotel that didn't have shampoo, and ended up going to Dollar General down the street for a bottle.
This hotel is nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and fairly modern for a small-town inn. One thing I like the most, and you see fewer of these every year, is a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Food was pretty good, drinks were cheap, locals and other travelers were in good spirits.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Reasonably priced and clean, but even though the room comes with an iron, fridge, and microwave, the hotel does NOT provide a hair dryer or even shampoo (and we checked at the desk. It wasn't an oversight, they really don't provide any shampoo). So caution to anyone (particularly women) staying there. You get a coupon for breakfast at the restaurant; be sure the waitress knows that you have the coupon so she gives you the separate smaller menu for the complimentary breakfast). The breakfast was good; real eggs and real oatmeal rather than instant and served on real plates, not plastic like you get at other hotels. And served to you rather than on a buffet.

Room Tip: Our room was no smoking, but there was lots of smoke in the hallway. See if you can urge them to establish a non-smoking hallway
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews