We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kansas Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Oakley)
US$57
US$47
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
56
45
8
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
45
8
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravywafflesrooms are cleanfresh fruitnice breakfastnice ladynew mexicowell taken carepleasant staygreat pricefridge and microwavelate at nighttruck stopnext morninga great place to staypleasant surprisethe owner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband, baby, and I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Colorado to Pennsylvania. We stopped at the rock monuments and stubbled across this place. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. They have a great free breakfast and a nice pool. Definitely the best hotel we have stayed at for a great price!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marie4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect review! We are always happy to cater to our guests needs and are glad that your stay was enjoyable! We wish you happy travels and hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were traveling to New Mexico and weren't sure how far we'd drive before needing a place to stay. We were about an hour away from Oakley and looked at reviews for hotels and the Kansas Country Inn sounded like just the place we were looking for. We called and the nice lady told us she could hold a room for us. We arrived and were greeted very warmly and were told we could stay in a renovated room. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The price was great and breakfast was even included in the morning. The friendly service can't be beat!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smartyku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to review us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it to your liking! We work hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Takes me back to childhood with the drive up to door motel and a pool in the front. Rooms are clean and updated and extremely reasonable. Friendly faces and a good breakfast. Will go back again in summer to enjoy pool and big BBQ.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kookaroo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We are very excited ourselves for when the weather allows us to open the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Even though this property is not a franchise business, it is still a clean and newly renovated facility that is operated by a helpful and courteous staff. We stopped in Oakley as we were traveling through,and we were delighted with the family type atmosphere that the staff exhibited.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hum68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest,
We are glad that you found your stay to be comfortable! We work hard to provided a clean, friendly environment for all of our guests. We hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed here one night and found the hotel to be clean, the staff friendly but the rooms are very basic and could use new mattresses and updating. The breakfast was very good and again, the staff were friendly and helpful suggesting travel options.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarker02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear guest,
We are happy to assist you in any way. We are currently working hard on updating our rooms. Next time you are in town, stop by and ask about our remodeled rooms. We want to find you a room that is comfortable for you while you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews