We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast; creative menu”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #6 of 258 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband and I had breakfast here with two elderly people.

My husband enjoyed the Works omelet. I had some form of eggs. We split an absolutely delicious carrot cake pancake.

The old folks each had one pancake. They were not very hungry, so they took home leftovers.

The service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The ambiance is pleasant.

We have dined at other First Watch restaurants. We enjoy their creative varied menus. The ingredients are fresh. We will return to First Watch for breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnCactusWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We're happy to hear you enjoy the creativity our menu has to offer and that you experienced friendly service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

A most excellent eggs Benedict with hard poached eggs. Outstanding service with a smile! First Watch is always willing to tailor your order to your preference.

Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the great review, Alana! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your Eggs Benedict and experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast and menu with many healthy option. Waitress was outstanding- will definitely come again!

Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the variety of healthy options we have to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We love this place. We enjoy having a great amount of choices, even though we tend to select about the same items each visit. They also change the menu seasonally, but will still prepare previous foods. They strive to please!!! Love everyone working at this location and they have very little turnover.

Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks Karen, we love you too! We're happy to hear you enjoy the variety our menu has to offer and that you had a wonderful experience with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We love having breakfast as a family on Saturday morning at First Watch.

It has become our place. We love everything on the menu. They change it up every now and then but I have never had anything I wouldn't order again (really it's that good).

Try the bacodo omelette, or you can't go wrong with their huge pancakes.

The servers are great. And it's a great place for families. Tip: get there early. By 9:30 the place is hopping!

Thank Mbretz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the variety our menu has to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing