We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 15 August 2017

For those out there who have read my reviews, you know that I truly love the Hilton brand but I have to tell you I was really surprised and disappointed at my stay at the DoubleTree here in Kansas.
The person at the desk had a challenging time checking me in. I made sure she understood what room I would like (high floor, king suite, near elevator) and she confirmed this.
When I get to the room, it is very small (20 x 25 feet) with two full-size beds. When I call downstairs, I am told that is the room that was reserved and she hung up. Knowing that I will be here for less than 8 hours, it was not worth my time arguing.
Next issue- try to find a plug? The only plugs that are available are the two in the bathroom!! I mean really?
I could continue, but I think you get the picture. As for the rest of my review, the hotel is a Hilton property. That said, it was spotless and all the employees were impeccably dressed. The room (other than above), was equally spotless with a small fridge. The bath was just tiny but well appointed. The hot water was very hot. The wireless was very fast and I had no issues there.
Overall impression: If I received the room that I requested, I think it would have been a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you receive the room you would like. There is smoking throughout the hotel and pets are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for the review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words in regards to the guest room and some of the staff, but do apologize we were not able to create the perfect stay for you. Your comments about check-in will certainly help in working with front desk staff in ways that we should not be conducting our business. The issues with the plug-ins will be fixed as we will be going under a full renovation before the end of the year. We hope you may give us another shot next time you are in the area. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel staff was great!!! The beds were another story - one of the slacs broke in one of our beds - we had a 2 bed room. The staff was excellent in getting in changed but the hotel needs new mattresses - even with the slac being fixed both beds sunk down in the middle

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 250vedaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear 250vedaw,

We appreciate the review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel staff! We are sorry the beds were not quite up to the Hilton standard you have become accustomed to but do thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Arrived as a late check-in. Check in was smooth however it was hard to find a parking spot. The rooms were nice. Hotel offered a breakfast buffet price of $10 at check in, otherwise the breakfast buffet was $16.95. I chose the $10 option as I would not pay $16.95 for a breakfast. After eating at the $10 rate, I'm not really sure what would make it a $16.95 breakfast. Lots of road construction but that isn't the hotels fault.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Randy H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear the check-in went smoothly and that you liked the rooms, but do apologize about the breakfast experience. We hope you may stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel lobby and outside area are fine. The rooms need to be updated. The wallpaper near the shower was peeling, the tables were dusty and the toilet wasn't cleaned thoroughly. I hope they update soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davette35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear davette35,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We do apologize that we weren't able to present you with an exceptional stay. Your comments will be utilized as we continually work to improve our hotel and guest experience. We are scheduled for a full-renovation before the end of the year so we hope you may give us another chance again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Doubletree in Overland Park is excellent. The staff was attentive to my needs and provided a wonderful experience. Love the cookie on check-in and after a long day of training on day 2, the cookie helped revive me! After all it is all about the Cookie!! Seriously, if you need a great hotel to use, I suggest the Doubletree!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cndirector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear cndirector1,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoy the cookie at check-in! It is a DoubleTree staple. We also appreciate the comments about the staff and will make everyone aware that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.9 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $178 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing