We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$124
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
320
339
256
115
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
339
256
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiescorporate woodsbreakfast buffetcorner roombusiness tripkansas cityfront desk staffsoccer tournamenteasy accessbeds were comfortablekc areastaff was friendlyomeletconferencehighwayks
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Courteous staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Hotel has a little age on it but is in a great location with plenty of parking. Only knock on this hotel and it is considerable is the lack of individually controlled HVAC in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 485glennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear 485glennj,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, rooms and breakfast. It is unfortunate, however, to hear of your issues with the HVAC unit in your room. Your comments will be passed along to our maintenance team. We hope you will stya wiith us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The good thing about my wife's stay here with our granddaughter was the room was fixed up for the American Girl experience...the sad news is the room was worn, not well kept at all and was borderline nasty. The carpet in our room was terribly worn in our room, the bathroom was in bad need of deep cleaning, and it just isn't what I'd expect at a hilton Property. There's worn, and then there's needing a severe good cleaning and some maintenance. The restaurant was worn out, nasty, took her going through six bowls to fins a clean one for our granddaughter's cereal. The buffet was ice cold. Super poor quality for a Hilton Restaurant.

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay here unless remodeled.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Michael W,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel with the American Girl Doll package. We are pleased to hear the granddaughter did enjoy that part of the stay. However, it is concerning to hear your other remarks and those comments will be passed along to our maintenance team to work on as well as our restaurant for their mishaps. We are glad you chose Hilton and hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had the opportunity to stay at the Overland Park Double Tree hotel last weekend.
The hotel is truly a mixed bag to review. The location is very convenient. The bed is quite comfortable and the rooms are clean. So it isn't at all a bad choice, especially for the value. But it is showing it's age with very worn carpet in the room and one of the slowest front desks I've experienced in years. It seems this place has become the go to hotel for kids sports teams and the entire place was over run with kids in the lobby and on every floor. Maybe my timing was just poor? But the front desk had only 1.5 employees. I say 1.5 because the one girl needed the other to assist with most check-ins and this resulting in the net effect of having just one competent person at the front desk during a very busy time. So for the two days I was there the front desk was a mess to deal with. I asked for the roll away bed in the corner of my room to be removed. But it never happened so I pushed it out into the hall way where it stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear O2006,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize about falling short in making your stay a positive experience. Your comments will help us as we continually strive to improve our hotel and guest experience. We do thank you for the positive comments about the rooms and location. We hope you may stay with us again next time you are in Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I had a mouse in my room. The lobby and room smelled like sewage. Staff wouldn’t light the outside fireplace. Staff did offer me a new room, but figured there could be mice there as well. Looks like they need to do some extensive plumbing repairs.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jonathanpZ4285AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear jonathanpZ4285AO,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize about the less than exceptional stay you experienced. The issues you mentioned are not normal of our hotel and staff and they will be followed-up upon with their respective departments. We hope you may give us another shot next time you are in Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

DoubleTree is always a good choice. No complaints about the stay. Comfortable room complete with a mini fridge. Nice size bathroom. The location of the hotel is our main concern. It's close to most of the major shopping areas and is located right on a very nice running/multi-use trail system, which we utilize every time we visit this location. Digital key room access using your cell phone is also a plus. I've yet to lose a phone, but I misplace a room key at some point nearly every trip I take.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Max&Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Max&Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad you were able to enjoy some of the amazing amenities the hotel has to offer like our walking trails and the Digital Key! We can't we to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews