We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Expected more from a Hilton. This hotel is in need of major room updates. The ceiling of my room was flaking, had poorly made bed, felt dirty, shower was not good. Lobby and hallways were beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 337laceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear 337laceyb,

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your stay with us. We do sincerely apologize about the less than exceptional stay. Your comments and concerns will help us as we continually work on improving our hotel and guest experience. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the upcoming weeks so we hope you may give us another shot next time you are in the area. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, it has a nice location with easy on and off the highway, the rooms were clean with cozy beds, the restaurant had a very good breakfast with friendly staff and the pool area was very nice

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pamr863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear pamr863,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. It is fantastic to hear the great comments about your stay! We are pleased you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities the hotel has to offer including our large pool and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Overland Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Doubletree. It has a beautiful lobby area, and we love the full breakfast complete with omelet station that comes with our Hilton Gold. After returning home, I realized I had left my eyeglass case which had my sunglasses clip in it. I called the Doubletree to explain. Within the hour they called back saying they had my case. When we returned to the hotel the following week, they had saved it for me. Love that good service!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear NancyinDerby,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will surly pass along the good news to the staff! We thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and will have a warm cookie waiting for you next time you are back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Courteous staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Hotel has a little age on it but is in a great location with plenty of parking. Only knock on this hotel and it is considerable is the lack of individually controlled HVAC in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 485glennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear 485glennj,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, rooms and breakfast. It is unfortunate, however, to hear of your issues with the HVAC unit in your room. Your comments will be passed along to our maintenance team. We hope you will stya wiith us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The good thing about my wife's stay here with our granddaughter was the room was fixed up for the American Girl experience...the sad news is the room was worn, not well kept at all and was borderline nasty. The carpet in our room was terribly worn in our room, the bathroom was in bad need of deep cleaning, and it just isn't what I'd expect at a hilton Property. There's worn, and then there's needing a severe good cleaning and some maintenance. The restaurant was worn out, nasty, took her going through six bowls to fins a clean one for our granddaughter's cereal. The buffet was ice cold. Super poor quality for a Hilton Restaurant.

Room Tip: Wouldn't stay here unless remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Michael W,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel with the American Girl Doll package. We are pleased to hear the granddaughter did enjoy that part of the stay. However, it is concerning to hear your other remarks and those comments will be passed along to our maintenance team to work on as well as our restaurant for their mishaps. We are glad you chose Hilton and hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.9 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: S$176 - S$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing