We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Pittsburg KS
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn & Suites(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
48
49
48
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
49
48
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet paperair conditioningnice staycomfortable bedgreat place to stayyogurtbusiness trippropertytvksmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We like staying at this hotel when we visit our son! Usually stay here a few times a year. The only problem is they charge you for a safe an if you don't use it they take the charge off when you check out! Well we checked out real early in the morning an the gentleman didn't know how to take it off our bill an said he would tell other staff! We will see if it's charged to our acct!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The t.v didn't work In first room so had to be moved. Was told having problems in several rooms. Bed was too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank joannav860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Super 8 is nothing fancy, but for the price and convenience, it's almost always a good deal. This one in Pittsburg was particularly nice. My favorite features:

Drapes that completely covered the windows and did NOT let in ANY outside light. (This is a rarity, so I really, really appreciated it!)
Nice bathroom with plenty of toilet paper.
Comfortable bed and good, comfortable pillows. (Again, something I really appreciate, having been often disappointed with motel beds and/or pillows!)
Nice desk in the corner with very comfortable, ergonomic desk chair.
Large, very beautiful b/w photograph on the wall. (Desk clerk later told me there is a different one in each room.)
Very helpful, friendly staff at the front desk.
Good air-conditioning.
Nice mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, ice bucket.

Drawbacks:
Carpet was clean, as in vacuumed, but looked like it could use a good shampoo.
Couldn't get TV to turn up loud enough to be heard well over the air conditioner. I probably shouldn't list this as a drawback, since I am somewhat hard of hearing, and I suspect that volume control is deliberately limited in the rooms so that other guests will not be disturbed!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This super 8 in pittsburg kansas was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Would not have a problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C5829SKjerryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews