We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the extra money for a decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The air conditioner did not work forcing us to open a window just above the bench positioned outside conveniently for the smoking guests
The television would not change channels, the bathroom had a bar of used soap in the shower and there was a bottle of cleaning solution left in the room
On our last day of stay as we left in the morning multiple police cars pulled in to deal with an unruly guest and an angry innkeeper
Several opportunities to rub elbows with the local meth heads kept our doors locked and children under close supervision

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C2157NQjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

I arrived at 3 AM and the clerk was very helpful in getting me a room.
The room was clean and very comfortable.
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank videorudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I was given a smoke free room yet the air did smell as if it had been a smoking room in the past. The thru wall A/C unit had a GFCI cord which constantly tripped. The window curtains were to long thus blocking the A/C louvers, the A/C was just below the window. The clothes rack was in a corner of the bedroom with the comfortable chair positioned under it causing me to move it to sit in it. Very small hand soap for a shower, only shampoo and no conditioner or toothpaste offered. Finally, checkout is 11:00 am, the point of my visit started at 10:00 am. I asked if I could check out at either 11:30 am or 12:00 pm and was TOLD no. I had to wake up earlier and check out at 5:00 am. This was extremely inconvenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank joesC4234CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very reasonable; superb beds; clean; quiet; McD's just down the street! I stay here often and never disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 254wandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Pittsburg
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.6 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
47 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#8 of 8 in Pittsburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburg KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburg KS

Address: 3108 N Broadway St, US Hwy 69 S of N Bypass Intx, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburg KS 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburg KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Super Eight
Pittsburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing