We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salina(Salina)
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
18
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillbiscuits and gravygive it a shotindoor pool and hot tubquiet staystayed hereroom was cleanfront deskcheap placelow pricelate checkdesk staffreturn tripnon smokinggreat place to staydefinitely stay here againwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at the Econo Lodge. Check in quick and easy. Very nice man at the front desk. Room 294 was clean as were sheets and towels. Bed was firm but not hard. AC worked well and ran all night which made for a peaceful white noise rather than switching off and on all night which drives me nuts. Breakfast included juice, coffee, cereal, pastries, waffles and biscuits & gravy. Exterior is run down but this was fine for a basic, highway motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I was driving to Wyoming from Tennessee. I didn't plan out my trip as I wanted to drive until I felt tired. I am a 55+ yr old female and was traveling alone. I decided it was time to stop for the night. I booked this hotel without reading any reviews - I was grateful to have a room as was it was the weekend before July 4th. I wasn't expecting much because of booking so late. What a pleasant surprise when I checked in and not only was my room fresh and clean - I also had one of the nicest desk clerks I have ever encountered. Everything about this place - from it's convenience off of I-70, the cleanliness and comfort of the room (which had a refrigerator, microwave and a coffeemaker), to the friendliness and helpfulness of the desk manager (his name is Jerry) - you can't beat this for it's value. I felt completely safe here also. I am giving this a five star review - because that's exactly what it deserves from a tired traveler. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mas620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Located off of I-70, one exit from US 81 and the north end of I135, this hotel is convenient for travelers staying one night passing through, as we were.

Location was quite. There is a nice, grassy area for pets to do their thing. Looks like the restaurant in front of the hotel is no longer open.

The room was a little more spacious than usual, with a chair and sitting area. Refrigerator included. Drains worked well. Beds were new, but not especially comfortable.

Breakfast was the usual. The hot portion was biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Ok, I'm going to start off with the positive I had here: there was plenty of hot water and good pressure in the shower. There. Now I've put out there that the place wasn't totally wretched.
The rodeo was in town but wasn't expecting to have to hone my bronc riding skills to stay on the toilet that bucked violently if you moved on it. I don't know if it just wasn't attached to the floor or if there was some ridge on the floor or what the malfunction was exactly.
I counted SEVEN different types of live insects in room 277. I didn't count the dead ones. There was a spider on the ceiling, one in the bath mat, a few around the bed, and a roach that woke me up when it crawled up my leg. UP. MY. LEG.
On the positive side the spiders seemed to have very plush accommodations in their elaborate system of webs they'd built behind the door
Hotels were booked solid for at least 100 miles in every direction or I would have been out of there.
For the love of all that is holy please do not stay here. Sleep in your car, sleep on a park bench, or just keep driving but do not sleep here. I feel nasty and am convinced there is still something one me. Never Again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gunn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We book a room with a king size bed and whirlpool. No whirlpool. Asked the clerk. He sent us to the room next door. No Whirlpool. We then looked at the room next door the other direction. It had a whirlpool, no King Bed. We gave up and took the king bed without a whirlpool. AC/Heater unit took 3 hours to get the room up to a comfortable temperature. The unit had a high, medium and low speed setting, but it was one speed no matter which setting it was and and that was low. The showed they had a hot tub at the pool. We decided to partake. There was nothing hot about it. It was luke warm at best and very few bubbles. Controls did not work. Bath tub did not drain properly. Breakfast was poor. Don't have much nice to say except it was quiet (probably because they weren't very busy) and easy access to I-70.

Room Tip: I don't think you will find a good room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews