We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hays)(Great Value!)
US$52
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
208
105
35
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
105
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwestern kansasnice hotelbest westernssmall townhot breakfasthot tubwould stay here againwafflesvisit familywi fibiscuits and gravythe hotel staffgreat place to stayking suiteeasy accessroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Finally got the repairs done from the hail storm. Pool and hot tub are open again. I always stay here for work. It's a nice place with helpful staff. Best hotel in 50 miles. You won't be disappointed with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank perfectdart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavna P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and hope that on you will come and see us again. Please enjoy your adventures and be safe. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western, we received a up grade because of our Diamond status and it was a nice room. We enjoyed the hot tub has well and the pool area was very nice. The breakfast was very good and the attendants were very nice and kept everything well stocked.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavna P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello Larry, Thank you for the nice compliments and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

While traveling through Kansas we stumbled upon this town and chose to stay at this Best Western Plus. Turned out to be a great decision. Our room was like brand new! New carpet, new bedding, fresh paint. The entire hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, but looked as if they didn't have it fully stocked. I believe the reason for that was there weren't a lot of guests that particular night so food would have been wasted. You really can't go wrong staying here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavna P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you very much for the nice compliments, we loved having you stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the near future. We thank you for your business. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We are completing a cross-country, road-trip, road adventure and we are staying at many Best Westerns. Our experience at the Best Western in Waukeeny, Kansas was consistent with the fine care and cheerfulness we have experienced at every stop. Well done Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thebinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavna P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and hope that on you will come and see us again. Please enjoy your adventures and be safe.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Best Western Wakeeney was a very nice, clean, friendly hotel. We traveled with our dog and the front desk staff were very welcoming, she received a couple of treats on check in. We were impressed in the cleanliness of the pet friendly room. The room was odor free and looked great. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Kansas.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sheribH4757KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavna P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-743-2700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews