We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,072
602
171
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
602
171
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jogging track club room swimming pool hole golf course beautiful landscape horse cart beautiful hotel free shuttle bit dated borobudur temple kids club five star hotel fishing pond great pool ramayana ballet mt merapi breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed one night during a group shore excursion to visit Borodobur. Check in was easy and the room was comfortable. The outside areas are lovely, and the buffet breakfast was extensive.

The only negatives are that there was a smell of stale smoke in our room, and the music at dinner was so loud that it drowned out all conversation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emtstation53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Emstation53,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We noticed your comment about the music and smell of stale smoke in your room. We do apologize for the inconvenience and your feedback has put our attention to improve the service.

Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja as we will be happy to share the moments with you again. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Superb hotel & friendly staff. Facilities were awesome and so peaceful and tranquil as well. Breakfast buffet spread was amazing. Spa treatments were affordable. Rooms were a bit dated but large and spacious nevertheless.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank anirban536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear anirban536,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your Jogja trip. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay. Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja as we will be happy to welcome you back to your home.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Never doubt the quality in the name of Hyatt. I stayed here for a couple days, and very satisfied. The staffs were very helpful and nice, the room was very roomy, wifi was strong enough, breakfast was amazing. I love the welcome “ceremony” for every guest here with the flowers and welcome drink.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank metahanindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear metahanindita,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the stay at our resort, especially with our welcome signature of jasmine flower. Indeed, that we strive to do our best to make your stay as if it's home. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and please feel free to let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja again.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The Hyatt Regency is an excellent choice for families in Yogyakarta. The property has a pool, water activities, golf, a kids club and more - and can keep kids entertained for hours between temple visits. However, the property is dated and you don't want to look too close to the corners of your bathtubs. The towels we were given at the pool were often stained and worn down. The water slide has chipped paint etc. The redeeming qualities of the hotel would be its staff which were incredibly pleasant and very accommodating and the plentitude of children acitvities on offer. We would urge management to invest in new towels etc. to increase the appeal of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHotelConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear MsHotelConnoisseur,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Thank you for taking the time write a valuable feedback about the resort. We are so happy to learn that the family holiday has been memorable. We have taken the note to some shortfalls and we shall do improvement to prevent the same thing from happening again in the future.

We do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to the resort whenever your travels bring you back to Jogja.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Yogyakarta and decided to stay in Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta. We can never go wrong with Hyatt.
The property is old. But the people and the management never gets old. They are always ready to serve and help. We informed them that we were celebrating a special occasion (babyniversary) maybe its weird for some people but yes we do celebrate it, its the day we found out that I was pregnant with my 1st since we had difficulties trying so yeah there od such thing. There's a lot of activities in the hotel itself like hyattcamp, rent bike and spa but we did not get the chance to try hence we have tons of activities on our list.
The breakfast was superb. Theres egg station, my very own favorite juicing station, local food and pancakes. The only downfall was bacon, they dont have pork bacon on the buffet, the bacon they had was beef only, it tasted like ham for me. But overall it was great. We were eating nearby the pool everyday for 3 days I am always tempted to jump but since we do have activities we did not manage to dip in, such a pity. I will try to arrange another trip most probably next year with the kids. I hope to see same faces. Cheers to Mr. Nyoman the GM for taking good care of us and his people, in addition Club Regency staff who were always there to answer inquiry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank doglouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear doglouve,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Congratulation for the pregnancy and hope everything is going well with you and the baby of course. It has always been a great feeling to learn that our guest spent a memorable moment at the resort. Indeed, we always strive to serve the best for you.

Thank you for the kindest word about the breakfast and well noted for the downfall in bacon area. We shall do some improvement to make a better stay experience at the restaurant.

Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja again with the kids, as we will be happy to arrange an itinerary for your upcoming stay. The entire team of Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta is looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews