We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Rumah Palagan Yogyakarta(Ngaglik)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,045
590
169
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
590
169
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging trackclub roomswimming poolhole golf coursebeautiful landscapehorse cartbeautiful hotelfree shuttlebit datedborobudur templekids clubfive star hotelfishing pondgreat poolramayana balletmt merapibreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

There were 3 of us who were there for work and we had a meeting on the buffet area during lunch. The weather was scorching hot but the trees kept us from getting sunburn. I think this hotel is excellent especially if you take a walk in the morning to explore the gardens, you'll get nice photos. Room was very clean, we stayed in smoking rooms and must confess that they did excellent job on keeping the rooms not smelling like ashtray and the best part is that they have balconies so we can sit and smoke outside enjoying the fresh air.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiyaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear atiyaa2017,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Thank you for the beautiful review about your recent stay at the resort. Indeed, it shows that you had a memorable stay with us. Please be so kind to share the happy moments with your family and friends.

Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja as we will be happy to arrange you an itinerary to explore Jogja. I and the entire team of Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed one night during a group shore excursion to visit Borodobur. Check in was easy and the room was comfortable. The outside areas are lovely, and the buffet breakfast was extensive.

The only negatives are that there was a smell of stale smoke in our room, and the music at dinner was so loud that it drowned out all conversation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emtstation53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Emstation53,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We noticed your comment about the music and smell of stale smoke in your room. We do apologize for the inconvenience and your feedback has put our attention to improve the service.

Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja as we will be happy to share the moments with you again. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Superb hotel & friendly staff. Facilities were awesome and so peaceful and tranquil as well. Breakfast buffet spread was amazing. Spa treatments were affordable. Rooms were a bit dated but large and spacious nevertheless.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank anirban536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear anirban536,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your Jogja trip. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay. Please do let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja as we will be happy to welcome you back to your home.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Never doubt the quality in the name of Hyatt. I stayed here for a couple days, and very satisfied. The staffs were very helpful and nice, the room was very roomy, wifi was strong enough, breakfast was amazing. I love the welcome “ceremony” for every guest here with the flowers and welcome drink.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank metahanindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear metahanindita,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the stay at our resort, especially with our welcome signature of jasmine flower. Indeed, that we strive to do our best to make your stay as if it's home. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and please feel free to let us know if you have a plan to visit Jogja again.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The Hyatt Regency is an excellent choice for families in Yogyakarta. The property has a pool, water activities, golf, a kids club and more - and can keep kids entertained for hours between temple visits. However, the property is dated and you don't want to look too close to the corners of your bathtubs. The towels we were given at the pool were often stained and worn down. The water slide has chipped paint etc. The redeeming qualities of the hotel would be its staff which were incredibly pleasant and very accommodating and the plentitude of children acitvities on offer. We would urge management to invest in new towels etc. to increase the appeal of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHotelConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear MsHotelConnoisseur,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

Thank you for taking the time write a valuable feedback about the resort. We are so happy to learn that the family holiday has been memorable. We have taken the note to some shortfalls and we shall do improvement to prevent the same thing from happening again in the future.

We do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to the resort whenever your travels bring you back to Jogja.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews