We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary May House(Bardstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
23
33
27
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
33
27
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold kentucky homebourbon trailplace to sleepair conditionerstayed nightsyogurtbeds were comfortablemotelestimateratescarpetingbeddingdistilleries
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were surprised at our large room, very nice, thank you! This was a great place to stay for our needs as we were in and out on multiple distillery tours. Great town, great hotel, friendly staff and would definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Not really sure what this area is known for as we were passing through for multiple distillery tours
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We found it on Price Line when we needed a last minute Hotel due to work being done on my apartment. We wanted Elizabethtown or Bardstown. We got a very reasonable price. Many of the Hotels in both towns are very dated...Our Room felt much Newer than many in the Area--fresh, attractive (not worn out) carpet, bedding, tile,fixtures, etc... The bathroom area was a generous size as was the bedroom. Parking right outside the door was great. Our former favorite, Hampton Inn has priced themselves out of the Competition. Our only dislikes were that the Wi-Fi would not work on my son's laptop--& the Continental Breakfast appeared to be only cereal & coffee...Still, thne room was more than worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chrisnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

It served its purpose for just an overnight stay. Nice that it had good wifi, and refrigerator in room. Clean but no frills. Only offers a Continental Breakfast with little selection. Good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Woody451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I don't know what people are looking for but we opened the door and stepped into the dingy room and the smell was enough for us to take the fall on one night of lost fees and leave immediately. I know it's cheap but sometimes the necessity for cleanliness isn't worth the low price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Arcturus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We were not looking to stay at the Ritz or anything; just a cheap night on the Bourbon Trail, but we found this nasty loogie and what appears to be a pube in our sink area. Needless to say we were disappointed and grossed out. Also, one of the pillow cases had two small blood stains on them.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews