We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Berea)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
131
74
19
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
74
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomfort inncinnamon rollsfront desk staffwould stay here againthe breakfast areawafflespillow casesindoor poolneeded anythingcheck in was quickfirst floorgreat place to stayrenfro valleygreat stoptraveling homecomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped while traveling to stay the night. Staff was excellent. Room was very nice- clean, large and comfortable with a big bathroom. Quiet too. Facility appears to be fairly new. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of food. Enjoyed our night there and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonijmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We opened our hotel as a HIE just a little over 3 years ago. We are glad that you noticed our renovations. We are happy to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing stay. We hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the suite was roomy. It was exactly what we were looking for on our way home. Just a spot to crash and take off in the morning. However, the bed was way too soft. I had a hard time getting good sleep on it. The breakfast was surprising. They actually serve a hot breakfast! We will use this place in the future I am sure.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crocky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule. Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms! We are happy that you found it to be clean and you found the breakfast to be more than you expected! We are sorry that the bed wasn't as comfortable as you would have liked. We use feedback, such as yours to coach and train our team. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in Berea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Wonderful service from a caring staff. Clean comfy room, pet friendly and grounds were nice. This was our second great stay at a Holiday Inn brand hotel (2 for 2 for them!) Hadn't used them for a long time, but wow, very pleased indeed.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn has stepped it up, no worries here
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you gave HIE a try again after so long. We are glad to hear that you were "WOWED!" Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We always stay at this hotel when we need a hotel even if our appointments are in Richmond or Lexington we still choose to stay here. Everyone is friendly and as always has this down home feel just like a Mayberry RFD. Some people have left and new ones to take there place but it still has that welcoming feel. Our granddaughter enjoys the indoor swimming pool or sitting outside on the patio by the pool or under the gazebo. My family loves to walk around the hotel in the cool evening air. As long as we've stayed here it's always been quiet enough to suit us. They have a newly done breakfast bar and in the evening you'll a fresh made chocolate chip cookie in the breakfast room. If you have questions the staff and desk clerks are always willing to go that one step beyond. So if your in the area and in need of a hotel stop by the Holiday, I don't think you'll be disappointed and tell 'em Ms. Dunphy sent ya.

Room Tip: I like the top floor no noise above you and the view out the window is closer to the sky
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2018

Dear Andrea D,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We really can't thank you enough for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were here for three nights as we checked out all the craft and antique shops in the area. We asked for a room facing away from the highway, and I never heard any highway traffic. The room was exceptionally clean and well-appointed. The staff were welcoming and pleasant from the moment I first stepped into the lobby to the day we checked out. We were surprised to find rice available for breakfast one morning. There was a great selection of items, BTW, from your basic cereals and bagels, to eggs, biscuits and gravy and bacon, as well as make your own pancakes. My only quibble was--and this may appear odd--with the noisiness of the duvet cover. When I or my roommate turned over, the rustling of the material would always wake both of us up, and we were in separate beds! But, that is a minor quibble compared to the comfort and peace and quiet we enjoyed the rest of the time. We had a very relaxing stay here and enjoyed our time in Berea immensely.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel, away from the highway. Quiet and undisturbed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SislerMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your response greatly. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Our team strives to be as helpful and accommodating as possible. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews