We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Catfish”
Review of 5th Street DINER

5th Street DINER
Ranked #34 of 327 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great service and great fried catfish! Slaw and hush pups were tasty! Can't miss Friday lunch if you're hungry and on a budget.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We visited here for breakfast and LOVED it. Tastes like home cooking and were treated like part of the family. We especially enjoyed hearing the diner ladies chat with the regulars. Great service, great atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank IHeartEarth83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We love to eat here when comfort food is needed. There's nothing like a pancake breakfast when your morning hasn't been so great. Staff is friendly, food is fresh and it's got a real hometown diner feel. Be sure to try the Kirby & Poe sausage.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I found this by accident while looking for a place to eat breakfast. The home fries were great as well as the rest of the breakfast. My husband had country ham and it covered the entire plate. Service was prompt and our server was very nice. There were a lot of locals eating there and that is always a good sign. We would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The food here is really hit or miss depending on who is working when you get there. My family and I eat here a lot and depending on our waitress have gotten wonderful food and fantastic service, or horrible service and an order that is missing part of what we ordered with cold food (one time even a biscuit that was fit for breaking teeth). The bathrooms are single stalls very close to tables with people eating at them so if you have to go while your here be aware your going to have to squeeze by peoples tables. All in all its about your average diner experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lefaystorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th Street DINER also viewed

 

Been to 5th Street DINER? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing