We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
2
4
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
4
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic way to spend time with family and friends. The houseboats are reasonably priced and the scenery is beautiful. If you boat out for 45 minutes to one hour, it is very secluded. Great time to commune with nature and God! Purchasing a $5 blow up float/raft was well worth it to get around the coves and bays. You can rent jet ski type watercraft as well as hot tubs and other specialties. You will want to plan a menu and buy food at the Monticello Kroger or Walmart 5 minutes away. The boats have a full kitchen and fridge. Our boat, StarGazer 53 sleeps 12 and has two full bathrooms. Plenty of room for everyone! You will enjoy this trip even if you are a novice captain. The boats are pretty easy to control and Captain Ron, yes that was actually his name, gave us great instructions on how it all works. You pilot your own boat which is half the fun. You must be 18 to drive and not drinking alcohol while operating the boats. Great fishing as well so get a $30 nonresident license at Walmart or any of the local places. Have fun! We sure did!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Lake Cumberland Resort provide a great relaxation on the Lake Cumberland River. The location is so quiet and the security provided makes this one of the best resorts on Lake Cumberland. This is definitely the place to recharge the mind and soul.

Room tip: The cabin rentals are excellant
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BIOMEDICAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

This house was wonderful for our family Christmas! We stayed 12/31-1/4 ... We were trying a different Christmas since my 24 y/o old son died in 2014... And we made some new and great memories here. The house was clean and had a well supplied kitchen and 3 bedrooms each with their own bath; 2 king sized and one queen! A pool table and a projection screen TV which my boys enjoyed! A HOT TUB on the screened In porch was great too!
Would love to do this again next year but a little nervous about the windy curvy road to the house if it ices or snows.... Thank you thank you!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

One weekend some of our friends and my family, we all took our kids and went to this community resort. We had all been here 2 years before and had a great time. This time was just as fun . It is very quiet and with the gate there are not any people running around that aren't supposed to be there. Also, the housing is clean and well furnished. Although, we stayed in the last gate, so from the main road to the gate was a few minutes drive. It is well worth it. I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The resort was nice and the house we stayed in was great for a group of 10. However the resort is located in an area with nothing around it. The road leading to it is very curvy and there are no lights so driving at night is a little crazy when it is foggy out. The pools are ok but could use more seating. All in all it was a nice place.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews