We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar. Everything about it.”

Anna's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family operated Restaurant. Chef Anna Qehaja, and Manager Vilson Qehaja. We welcome all food lovers who enjoy fresh, flavorful made to order food. Anna has something for everyone, you can find Italian, Greek, German, French, Turkish, and Albanian inspired entrees. A great wine menu and liquor selection available for your enjoyment. Hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Food is excellent, service is flawless, and the place is clean as can be.
An outstanding meal, we will most certainly be back!
The flaming cheese appetizer is fun fun fun (and tasty too!)

Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270_846_Anna, Owner at Anna's Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your detailed summary of our restaurant quality.
We hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We arrived here for a late lunch on a rainy Saturday afternoon. There was only a table or two occupied. We had a very friendly waitress who was the daughter of the owners. She was very nice and took the time to answer our questions and explain the menu items. We shared a Greek salad and had moussaka with tzatzike sauce and a pork tenderloin dish. Everything was most excellent. The restaurant was tastefully decorated.

Thank Jetta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270_846_Anna, Owner at Anna's Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time. Hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Our group of 15 arrived shorty after opening on a Friday. Waiter was very friendly and helped people decide what they might like based on meat preferences. Our friendly banter produced a burst of generosity when he brought three Pita bread appetizers on the house. Jon's Gyro was quite good. They accommodated separate checks but each one included a gratuity as part of the bill.

Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We ate at Anna's during our Mammoth Cave vacation. It is quite close to the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed. The owner waited on us and gave terrific service throughout the meal. We started with the calamari and then moved on to the grilled pita bread and tzatziki - yogurt mixed with herbs and vegetables. It was really delicious. Greek music played during our dinner which added to the authenticity of the meal. We split a very nice Greek salad which was plenty large enough for two people. We had the Schnitzel Viennese (with a Greek twist) and Jon's Gyro as our entrees - both excellent. Even though we were stuffed after eating about half of our meal, we ordered the Baklava for dessert. It was dynamite - maybe the best we've ever had. All in all, it was a very pleasant meal - lovely decor, great food, and wonderful service. We will definitely be back next time we pass through Glasgow.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1CMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270_846_Anna, Owner at Anna's Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope you visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This place was great, Anna was in the kitchen cooking. I had the special that day I went, and it was amazing. I can not remember the name of the dish but it was a rice, and lamb,in light sauce. Service was provided by the daughter of the chief and she was very sweet and knowledgeable

Thank Natasha B. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
270_846_Anna, General Manager at Anna's Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for the review of our restaurant. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing