We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice anniversary meal”

The Riverside Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Farndon
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our philosophy is fresh, simple food, made with seasonal ingredients, served in an informal, friendly way in a warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Went in without a booking and they fitted us in. It was a quiet night and the food came quickly. Nice starters and mains although I thought the main was too small for myself.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Riverside Pub & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your points have been noted and we hope next time you are with us we can make it a 5* visit.
Kindest regards,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

You can't book the weather, but we will book a meal & go back. Lovely bar & service, sat outside with a good glass of wine watching the river. A definite return.

Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Riverside Pub & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourself!
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Have eaten here many times for Lunch and Diner. Popped in Saturday morning for Breakfast. Fantastic range of breakfasts and they taste fantastic. Wonderful setting too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Riverside Pub & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourself (on more than one occasion). I will pass on your comments to the team!
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Whilst staying in a b&b nearby we visited this pub for an evening meal.
They were quite busy but still made the effort to squeeze us in and find us a table.
The staff there are very polite and friendly and went out of there way to make sure everything was ok for us.
Also the food was very good, tasty and reasonably priced.
The only regret was the weather, as it was raining quite heavy and as the name gives away it is situated near a lovely river which would have been nice to have walked along.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arkwrightNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Riverside Pub & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourself!
Many thanks,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Took family visiting from Essex for Sunday lunch and we all enjoyed our food. 2 of us had the roast beef and 2 of us the roast pork. Both meats were tender. The crackling was lovely. The roast potatoes were proper roasties and there was a nice selection of veg. We had desserts and again enjoyed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctiveInns, Owner at The Riverside Pub & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments! You can be sure we will keep up our efforts and hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
James Bull, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverside Pub & Kitchen also viewed

Farndon, Newark-on-Trent
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 

Been to The Riverside Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing