We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
273
106
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
106
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescomplimentary breakfastair conditionerstaff was very friendlybreakfast staffoutdoor pooleasy accessroom was cleangreat restaurantthe breakfast areagas stationmany timeskentucky lakekeep up the good workroad tripnight's sleepwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

From the location to the easy interstate access to the fluffy towels. This hotel is one of the best. The morning staff was very friendly and helpful. The too was very clean and the breakfast was marvelous. There is a nice restaurant/bar next door so you don't have to drive. Even the check in was easy. We booked it the night before we left on our trip. I highly recommend this place for the price. You really get a true value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tomlinspetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We greatly appreciate you wonderful review of our Hampton Inn. Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean and hospitable stay. We are extremely happy that you as happy with your stay. As a large chain hotel brand we still try to provide a home away from home feel for our guests with many amenities that several facilities in our area do not provide.

Thank you for your business and hope that we can serve you again soon.

Sicnerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Great location. Rooms dingy. Breakfast was good. Service was average. Am a frequent stayed at Hampton. This one didn’t quite measure up to my expectations. Not any other places
to stay at this exit. Recommend going further down the road to find a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Soft A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you was disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We are in the renovation process of upgrading our whole hotel. We have almost completed the outside of our facility and will be soon starting on the inside. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and are sorry that was not experienced during your stay, as you see in our other reviews we are highly rated on our service.

We do hope that you will give us another chance and we can prove our dedication to you as a valued Hampton guests.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were only driving through on our way to Nashville, but the location was great. We did not use the pool so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vickyvosburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are slightly confused on your rating versus your comments. All your comments was very positive and complimentary but the rating is very low at 1 (star). We are hoping that you was truly happy with your stay and that there was no further issues.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stay at this location quite frequently. The whole experience is always wonderful. The staff go above and beyond what is expected. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. You can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carolynbumgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Wow-Thank you for this wonderful review. When we get continued business because we have provided the guest with a clean and friendly stay it is always a great accomplishment. The kind words make it even better for our team. We strive to always go above and beyond for our guests. We want to give each guest an exceptional stay and a memorable experience. Everyone knows what to expect when they stay at a hotel/motel but it is all the little extras that we offer that hopefully makes it a great experience for our guests.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

All the employees we had interaction with made us feel welcome the complimentary breakfest was good the rooms were clean the lobby was clean , comfortable and decorated beautifully we were pleasantly surprised by our experience

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewhoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Our staff works extremely hard to provide our guests with the best stay possible and they love to make our guest happy. Our family wants your family to feel like you are at home. We understand that just because we are a small hotel in a large chain doesn't mean we don't want our guests to feel at home. Most guests know what to expect when they stay at a Hampton Inn but we always want to go a step above with our service.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs again.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews