We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
635
414
234
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
414
234
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rupp arena parking garage the executive lounge bigg blue martini triangle park front desk convention center restaurants and bars within walking distance basketball game business trip very nice hotel bed was very comfortable convenient location staff was friendly omelet valet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hilton has the best location in downtown Lexington being right on Triangle Park and one block from Rupp. Hotel is nice but starting to show some wear. Room was nice, clean and bed was very comfortable with an excellent pillow selection. Executive Lounge was nice but well behind the Hilton standard I’ve experienced elsewhere. Would recommend the Hilton for anyone looking for a very nice hotel in downtown Lexington. With Marriott opening up soon, expect that Hilton will need to raise their game.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyS2565, Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending our hotel as the place to stay when in downtown Lexington, KY. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the place to stay when you visit Lexington. We like to stay on the executive level that includes breakfast. Very convenient if you are going to a concert or game at Rupp Arena (you don’t have to outside to get there.). Convenient to all restaurants downtown. Love to sit at the outside bar for a glass of wine or a Kentucky Bourbon Barrel beer.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mdtravelSalisburyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyS2565, Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Right in the middle of downtown -- a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The big blue martini bar in the lobby was a good place to have an end of the night drink-- outside seating. Self-parking attached to the hotel. For what it is worth -- I didn't see any bellmen (we don't usually use them - but, you might want to check if you need them).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bawgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks again Bawgreen for the review and wonderful feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the heart of downtown. Please join us again next time you're in Lexington, KY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The location was perfect for our trip. We were going to Rupp Arena and this location was perfect as they had a skywalk that connected to the hotel that was connected directly to Rupp. We liked that this hotel was close and we didn’t have to walk on the street to get to Rupp but we also enjoyed that it wasn’t directly attached to Rupp because that would have been too noisy and wild for our family! The hotel was very nice with two cafes, and escalator to the second floor as well as elevators. It also had a pool and workout area. The staff was very nice accommodating! My only complaints are that the beds were a tad worn out and we couldn’t seem to get the room as cool as we wanted. We didn’t report either of these problems as it was late when we got back to the room but I’m sure the staff would have been more than helpful! The only other thing that was missing was a kitchenette which is very useful for our family but wasn’t available.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank scpbkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for the great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our location being in the heart of downtown Lexington. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to bed and HVAC issues. I hope you join us again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Nothing special other than location.. Old and worn out and expensive. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one was toward the bottom of the list of places I have stayed. Walls are paper thin, AC doesn't really work and rooms are dated

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nsrogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate the feedback and please know we use it to help us better serve our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to HVAC issues. Hope you join us again next time you're in Lexington,KY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews