We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$122
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
346
196
75
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
196
75
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorguest housefront deskroom was cleanfirst floorheated poolwaffleswaffle makerwould stay here againcontinental breakfaststaff was very friendlyoff the highwayexercise roombiscuits and gravycracker barrelnice stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 680 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight and checked out on July 20th. Clean rooms , really good service when checking and checking out. Breakfast was terrible, it was all cold and very little to choose from. Breakfast attendant was rude and could care less! Attendant never came back to clean tables and garbage was overflowing the garbage cans! Probably would stay again but avoid breakfast at all cost if I did!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

If you're looking for good access to the horse park this hotel extremely close. Less than 10 minutes. Room was clean. Comfortable bed, fresh towels everyday and housekeeping did a good job of cleaning and leaving room welcoming for our return every night. Fridge was ice cold, coffee machine was fast. It was everything we needed to give us a good 4 night stay. Didn't use the pool as it was too crowded and lots of out of control kids, so be warned it can be a "free for all" in there. Room service was fast but food was not as described on the menu. Pretty poor quality so we ordered take out for the remaining nights. Courteous staff. Nothing was too much hassle for them!

Room Tip: King size bed. Very comfortable, great pillows. Plenty of room. Very clean and good house keeping services. Bring your own toiletries/shampoo etc as the hotel ones are poor. Make sure you bring your own bottled water for drinking as the tap water was awful.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aeonhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of [insert name of your city here] and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Lexington is the perfect stopover night for our trips to see our family. We just stayed at Guesthouse twice in the past week...going and returning. We love the hotel. The room is large for our three adults family; tastefully furnished; and the warm pool felt terrific for unwinding after a day of driving. The breakfast was more than adequate; and everything was clean. We had a great nights sleep. Kenny at the front desk was so friendly and helpful at check-in. He's a real asset to the hotel. We will keep coming back to this establishment if they continue their high standards. We are happy that they are there...and restaurants and gas stations are right there beside them for refueling and catching dinner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Many things changed there since 2016. We stayed 5 nights - see attched picture. This plastic part was on the floor when we arrived and when we checked out.-- no comment . I'm sure, nobody cleaned a/c for months as it was full with dust.

Breakfast: several times milk, coffee, bread, .. were empty. Often staff preferred to talk, to smoke or to surf on the internet. As reception is really close, they must have noticed this. When other guests left the breakfast tables nobody cleaned the tables.

Rooms were ok - some spots would need paint, but not a big deal.

Pool: also not really clean, but it was closed longer than it was open.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderw346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great people. Loved the décor. We were there for Breyerfest, so the horses everywhere was perfect. Breakfast was not the greatest, but we managed to find something.I asked for more coffee and it was brought to our room immediately.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 934joycer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews