We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressful dinner experience”

County Club Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 916 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Overall food was good. Brisket and Brussels sprouts were delicious. But our dining experience was overshadowed by the stress of their online ordering process. Diners must scan a QR code and select menu items. My husband wanted a double bourbon, but there wasn’t an option for this. Somehow they received an order for two doubles. We ordered a brisket sandwich, slaw, and Brussels sprouts. The brisket sandwich was brought to our table within 5 minutes. We had to wait 10 more minutes for our slaw, and another 5 for the Brussels sprouts. Others in our party got their food sporadically. Most was delivered to us since we were sitting at the end of the table, but we had no idea what others in our party ordered online. It was very chaotic. After feeling like we did all the work, we had to pay an automatic 20% gratuity! We like to go out to dinner to relax and enjoy the experience of having food and drinks prepared and served to us while we visit with friends and family. It felt like we had to work for our dinner at County Club. It’s too bad; we used to love this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank kylaketravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2021

An unfortunate choice to go to County Club on a weekend night. The cook staff was overwhelmed. The counter staff lost the order after it was paid for with tip included. Part of the order was delivered to table and after 45 minutes the rest was taken as a carry out after I went to counter for explanation. Overall the food was mediocre tonight and service was poor. Perhaps just a bad night but I doubt if there is any reason to go back.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank johncR107CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Stopped here on the way through Lexington to Atlanta from Michigan. It was the perfect stop! Had the nightly Flank Steak and the Original burger. Food was hot and fast- beer was prompt and cold. We sat at the bar and enjoyed watching the dynamics of the kitchen. The bartender was engaged, courteous and helpful. Staff all seemed to be engaged and efficient. Like I said, perfect stop.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank michtripper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We popped in for lunch and sat outside. The restaurant is in a neighborhood area, with a small set of shops nearby. In less than a block away is a local brewery, and along a walking path... a distillery. It was a very convenient spot to relax.

The food quality was high, and they offered a selection of local beers. There lunch specials seemed really reasonable. Check it out.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kcwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

First visit with family to this small restaurant that has helped rebuild the Jefferson St area of Lexington. The menu focuses on meats. The Brussel sprout appy was wonderful. Had the pork sandwich with local BBQ sauce on it. Enjoy an evening at this Jefferson St restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed County Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to County Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.