We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21c Museum Hotel Lexington(Lexington)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$116
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
380
115
30
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
115
30
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebasketball courtfull size fridgeshopping and restaurantswould definitely stay here againgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastquiet roomwonderful hotelliving roomwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent stayclean roomseasy accessthe breakfast areapleasant stayoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2007

My sister and I spent five days in this hotel and would have been content to stay for a month. What a great place. The hotel is new and was very, very clean. The staff was very courteous and I found that to be true of almost everyone we met while in Kentucky. The breakfasts and evening "meals" were better than we expected. The location of the hotel allows easy access to all the "horse activities" around Lexington and there is a beautiful new mall within a mile of the hotel. There are also several restaurants and fast food places within walking distance. I had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before but will definitely do it again based on my experience with this particular hotel. It was also a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KayeClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

I stayed at this hotel March 14-18 during the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament. The reservation was made at the Hilton website several months in advance and was easy.

Check in: Fast and friendly.

Room: Small suite that was fine for three adults - two beds and a full size sleeper sofa. The suite had a big refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and two televisions.

Location: Excellent area with access to great shopping and restaurants. Easy access just off the interstate.

Amenities: The usual shampoo, lotion, etc in the bathroom.

Extras: The free breakfasts were excellent. There was a good selection of eggs/omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, breads and cereal, juices ...

Evening meal (weekdays only): We were only there for one free "light evening snack." It consisted of a pasta entree, garlic bread, salad, and veggies. The next evening (which we missed because of the basketball games) included barbeque sandwiches and wings from Corky's. What a great deal!

Check out: Fast and easy

Negatives: Blanket for the sleeper sofa was missing. Called to the desk and spoke to the housekeeping person but didn't get one. Had to ask again. This small problem was the only negative.

Overall: This was an excellent hotel. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank smilingbrownbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

This was a real nice place. Everything appears very new. Our room was relatively clean and well appointed. The bed and linens were comfortable. We had some problems with the toilet - but minor. The rooms were smaller than some other Homewoods I've stayed in - but no problem.

The front desk clerk was nice, check-in was fast. The lobby and other public areas seemed well cared for. It was cold and VERY windy during our stay but the outside basketball court and pool area seemed very nice. The pool was covered - as it was February - but looked larger than most.

The location was great! There were numerous restaurants practically within walking distance - depending on the weather and how much you like to walk. There were several fast food places AND Ruby Tuesdays, Max & Ermas, Carabbas... and many others. There was a small shopping center near by. It was just off I-75 which made it easy to get to.

I definitely recommend this place - and it was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

We just spent 2 nights at the Brand New Homewood Suites in Lexington, right off of I-75 southof town. The hotel is located near Hamburg Place, a very new and upscale shopping area in south Lexington. The hotel was opened in August 2006. We had a studio suite with a king size bed with down comforter and lots of pillows...mostly feather. The only thing we didn't much like was the sateen duvet cover...would have prefered cotton.Full size sleeper sofa and leather ottoman/coffee table. The studio also had a small kitchen with granite countertops, 2 burner glass cooktop, microwave & full size frig. and dining table. Granite top vanity area separate from toilet/shower ( no tub , only a good sized shower). Nice flat screen TV. Interior colors were pleasant muted gold & red...very tasteful, and nice horse prints ( some Degas) framed on the walls. Room was fresh and clean and new and very pleasant with 2 big windows overlooking the nicely landscaped courtyard and pool.
Oh, we also had a good sized desk with free internet in the room. Internet worked great.
Good variety of breakfast items, both hot & cold and served in a very nice lobby area.
The only gripes:The breakfast staff was slow in cleaning tables and emptying dirty plates from bus trays and during the breakfast the housekeepers were helping themselves to breakfast, which should not have happened. Also, had a housekeeper knock on our room door even with the DO NOT DISTURB sign posted. Even if they don't read English ( another gripe), they should have knowledge about what a DND hang tag means in the business.
All in all a wonderful hotel and would certainly stay there again!
We got an $80.00 AAA walk-in weekend rate! Front desk staff extremely nice & professional.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews