We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff dog and people friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

On my way to moving to NYC I stopped in louisville with my dog. I usually don't feel comfortable when i have him with me because he is a big dog. The staff made me and Jack feel welcome. The front desk staff member Debbie was very kind and helpful and after a long drive that is much appreciated. The maintenance man Howard helped me to get towels and switch out my garbage so i could leave my dog in room while they were cleaning.
The restaurant staff was so welcoming to me for breakfast as well (no dog there, ha)
Thank you Crown plaza Louisville. Very nice stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Tracy, we are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Louisville!! We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are definitely happy to welcome you and Jack back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here on the way through on a road trip to Indianapolis. As many others have indicated, it is definitely an older hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the room was not worth the $120 I paid. The lighting was dated and dim, there were rips and snags in the carpet, and the pillows were horrible.

We didn't have breakfast here, so I can't comment on the restaurant or bar.

All in all, there are better places to stay. I'm not sure that I'd choose this Crowne Plaza again, as the experience isn't what I'm accustomed to compared to other CP locations. And for sure, I wouldn't pay over $100 per night again.

If you need a close hotel to the airport, and don't mind the dated hotel, then this would be an affordable option for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BrainOfJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, we are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I travel frequently and experience a wide range of hotel levels. As a Crown Plaza level you hope for updated areas and heightened level of visual appeal. Being that I was here for business, I had no other option to stay here. Firstly, I was in room 324 which is an adjoining both directly adjacent rooms, so I had noise from both rooms traveling between the door ways. While the room was large, it sat directly above the front entrance and could hear 'people noise' coming and going from the hotel. The room decor is from the 80's and even older ugly AC unit was located inside the room. I'm okay with in room AC units, but didn't appreciate the dead cockeroach on the unit, nor the excessive noise the outdated beast produced. For the astronomical price (over $200), degree of comfort, noise level, and drabby outdated visual appeal, if ever in the area again...I would stay somewhere else. The one positive to the room was the fridge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Robyn, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This should be re-flagged as a Holiday Inn, it's certainly not a Crowne Plaza! Poor service, run down dirty rooms, and tons of noise. Limited parking, parties all over the place all night long, no place open to grab some food nearby late night. Not what we were hoping for and definitely not worth the inflated price we paid.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is perfect for being near the Expo and the Airport! You can't go wrong. My bed was one of the most comfortable ever and I travel A TON! Everyone was incredibly polite and thoughtful here!
Get a room on a higher floor away from the elevator for the most peaceful sleep ever! Everything even smelled fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're glad that you found our location convenient. We are also very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#50 of 98 in Louisville
262 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $126 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing