We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louisville Marriott East(Louisville)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$245
US$179
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$562
US$549
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
239
234
132
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
234
132
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerexecutive westblue horse cafelifeguard on dutytwo sinksdog showfreedom hallamusement parkfirst floorfree shuttlestate fairlouisville airporthotel restaurantshuttle servicebeds were comfortablechurchill downsvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here on the way through on a road trip to Indianapolis. As many others have indicated, it is definitely an older hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the room was not worth the $120 I paid. The lighting was dated and dim, there were rips and snags in the carpet, and the pillows were horrible.

We didn't have breakfast here, so I can't comment on the restaurant or bar.

All in all, there are better places to stay. I'm not sure that I'd choose this Crowne Plaza again, as the experience isn't what I'm accustomed to compared to other CP locations. And for sure, I wouldn't pay over $100 per night again.

If you need a close hotel to the airport, and don't mind the dated hotel, then this would be an affordable option for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BrainOfJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, we are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I travel frequently and experience a wide range of hotel levels. As a Crown Plaza level you hope for updated areas and heightened level of visual appeal. Being that I was here for business, I had no other option to stay here. Firstly, I was in room 324 which is an adjoining both directly adjacent rooms, so I had noise from both rooms traveling between the door ways. While the room was large, it sat directly above the front entrance and could hear 'people noise' coming and going from the hotel. The room decor is from the 80's and even older ugly AC unit was located inside the room. I'm okay with in room AC units, but didn't appreciate the dead cockeroach on the unit, nor the excessive noise the outdated beast produced. For the astronomical price (over $200), degree of comfort, noise level, and drabby outdated visual appeal, if ever in the area again...I would stay somewhere else. The one positive to the room was the fridge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Robyn, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This should be re-flagged as a Holiday Inn, it's certainly not a Crowne Plaza! Poor service, run down dirty rooms, and tons of noise. Limited parking, parties all over the place all night long, no place open to grab some food nearby late night. Not what we were hoping for and definitely not worth the inflated price we paid.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is perfect for being near the Expo and the Airport! You can't go wrong. My bed was one of the most comfortable ever and I travel A TON! Everyone was incredibly polite and thoughtful here!
Get a room on a higher floor away from the elevator for the most peaceful sleep ever! Everything even smelled fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're glad that you found our location convenient. We are also very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Booked this on hotwire the day before for 75 bucks. Thought it was a deal, but this is a 70 dollar hotel. It's old, its musty. The beds are hard and the room I was in smelled liked smoke. You can do worse in Louisville, but you can certainly do better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Jay, thank you for the feedback. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies that your overall experience was not excellent. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews