We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed on the 5th floor facing what I believe to be the Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park. The staff was pleasant,with a smooth check in. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was a full bath, then an extra sink and small vanity just before going into the full bath, which was nice with having multiple people getting ready.
The beds were comfortable and I did pull the bedding back to check everything out and it was spotless, sigh of relief.
We ate one meal at the restaurant and it was pretty good and the service was good. I would stay here again if I go back to Louisville.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Lisa, thank you for taking time to review our property. We love hearing when guests have an great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on an impromptu road trip , felt like a "real" hotel more so than any of the other places we utilized. Great location made for an easy early start the next day to continue horse and bourbon oriented attractions

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crushjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Louisville and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

On my way to moving to NYC I stopped in louisville with my dog. I usually don't feel comfortable when i have him with me because he is a big dog. The staff made me and Jack feel welcome. The front desk staff member Debbie was very kind and helpful and after a long drive that is much appreciated. The maintenance man Howard helped me to get towels and switch out my garbage so i could leave my dog in room while they were cleaning.
The restaurant staff was so welcoming to me for breakfast as well (no dog there, ha)
Thank you Crown plaza Louisville. Very nice stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Tracy, we are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Louisville!! We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are definitely happy to welcome you and Jack back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here on the way through on a road trip to Indianapolis. As many others have indicated, it is definitely an older hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the room was not worth the $120 I paid. The lighting was dated and dim, there were rips and snags in the carpet, and the pillows were horrible.

We didn't have breakfast here, so I can't comment on the restaurant or bar.

All in all, there are better places to stay. I'm not sure that I'd choose this Crowne Plaza again, as the experience isn't what I'm accustomed to compared to other CP locations. And for sure, I wouldn't pay over $100 per night again.

If you need a close hotel to the airport, and don't mind the dated hotel, then this would be an affordable option for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BrainOfJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, we are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I travel frequently and experience a wide range of hotel levels. As a Crown Plaza level you hope for updated areas and heightened level of visual appeal. Being that I was here for business, I had no other option to stay here. Firstly, I was in room 324 which is an adjoining both directly adjacent rooms, so I had noise from both rooms traveling between the door ways. While the room was large, it sat directly above the front entrance and could hear 'people noise' coming and going from the hotel. The room decor is from the 80's and even older ugly AC unit was located inside the room. I'm okay with in room AC units, but didn't appreciate the dead cockeroach on the unit, nor the excessive noise the outdated beast produced. For the astronomical price (over $200), degree of comfort, noise level, and drabby outdated visual appeal, if ever in the area again...I would stay somewhere else. The one positive to the room was the fridge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Robyn, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Regarding the guestrooms, please know that we are in the process of finalizing the renovation plan to update the hotel and enhance the physical room quality in the near future. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#53 of 102 in Louisville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#20 of 102 in Louisville
526 reviews
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $149 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing