We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised to find this great pet-friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel is located southeast of Louisville and is pretty easy to access from the city. There are several other hotels and restaurants nearby. These include Bob Evans, Waffle House (can walk to these) and IHOP (across the main street.) We also passed an Olive Garden and other familiar names as we entered the area. We were pleasantly surprised to have liked this hotel so much, since we had never stayed at a Drury Inn & Suites before. We chose it because it welcomes pets, has an indoor whirlpool in the swimming pool area, was reasonably priced, and received great reviews on a pet website. The pool is partially indoor and partially outside, which is great for when the weather changes. This hotel brand offers a morning breakfast with a pretty good variety of choices. It also offers complimentary snacks (hot foods!) and beverages in the late afternoon if you need a little something to hold you until dinner. The service throughout the hotel was excellent. I can't think of another recent hotel stay where the staff was as helpful or courteous. Our room/suite was very large and had a mini-fridge. It may have had a microwave too but I didn't use it so I don't remember. The beds were very comfortable. The A/C had a continuous fan that masked other sounds in the hotel. This is a plus when you travel with a dog that hears every little thing. She did bark one time, and I think it was the cleaning people pushing their cart in the morning. Other than that, it was incredibly peaceful in our room despite sharing it with our normally yappy dog. The bathroom was clean and roomy. The shower offers dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash, so you don't have to fiddle with little bottles. The drapes kept out the light on the morning that we were able to sleep in. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Though most of our travel is in the State of PA where there's only one Drury Inn, we will definitely use Drury Inns again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are easy to access with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB3JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

People - could not have been nicer and really truly tried to do everything in our power to make the stay better
Room - room was bad. I don't ever complain but I did this time. I have stayed in some pretty crappy rooms but this was just a little much. It smelled so bad even with lysol air deordizer. The HVAC in bedroom didn't work - which I think is why it smelled bad. The carpet and walls were just gross. Stains, grim and the sink and bathtub drains didn't work - there was still water in the morning from where we brushed our teeth the night before.
Food - bad. The evening kickback was bland. If you blind folded me I wouldn't be able to tell if I was eating pasta or whatever else was there. Breakfast - the biscuts were so hard, the eggs were chewy, and the coffee tasted like it was old.
Everyone at the Drury Inn works very hard you could tell and everyone is nice. It's time the corporate people come and make updates, remodels, and overall so these people that work there can have something to work with and get the credit they deserve. I am really really surprised by the number of good reviews......

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julieky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels and for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your observations and comments will assist us as we strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. We work hard to improve ourselves on a daily basis. Our team is working on new and exciting food and beverage items to allow a larger rotation through the menu and offer new selections. We are working diligently to ensure that the quality of our product is reflective of our expectation of excellence. We are disappointed that our product fell short of exceeding you expectations. We appreciate the recognition for hard work and excellent service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon and show you our improvements!

Sincerely,

LaCosta H.
General Manager in Training

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We visited Drury/Louisville East on Aug. 26. We were welcomed by a very nice gentleman that answered all our questions. He was very kind and always had a smile on his face. We approached him several times and he couldn't have been nicer. Everyone in the food area't was friendly, helpful and sweet. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the pool was refreshing considering the outside temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnczyk600504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Husband and I just stayed one night at this Drury and we were very satisfied. Check in was easy and quick. Great room, clean, clean, clean! Everything we needed was available. Only drawback was the noise level of the AC.

Breakfast was good, hot and plenty available.

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoannaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Nice facilities, quiet room, good breakfast, good price. We were there for a family event and this facility had a great online price and everything that we needed. We would stay there again. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 680beachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 98 in Louisville
641 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $169 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing