We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! especially if you have kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice pool and hot tub. The kickback from 5:30-7 is the seller especially if you have kids. Money is tight and having the open snack bar with drinks great when you have kids. They also had adult drinks for .75 cents which is great to chill in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurahS9932KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We always enjoy Drury Inns. I wish everyplace had one! They are five star hotels with a three star price. We also have stayed at the Drury Inn Louisville North. This one is almost as good and still fantastic. Check-in was fast and friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary dinner with soda. They call it a snack, but there is a lot of food, real food. Many people were enjoying the drinks, but we do not drink. I think you just pay tax on the drinks. It's less than a dollar. The pool was great, but we did have to wait a little while since no one was there when we arrived, it is locked and there has to be an attendant (state law). There was a hot tub and an indoor/outdoor pool. One other family joined us. The room was very nice, quiet, modern and clean. It was spacious, but not as spacious as the Drury inn North. It also had double beds where the other one has Queens. The beds are very comfortable though. The wifi and cable both worked well. There is a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was delicious. The service was steller. I don't see how they kept up with the large crowd that was enjoying breakfast, including some softball teams. Checkout was pleasant and fast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This was easily the best lodging experience of the summer for our family. The price was reasonable and the amenities were perfect. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. The attention to small details for guest satisfaction should be copied by many other hotels. My son plays travel baseball and we have been in a hotel nearly every weekend this summer. This is hands down the best!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Beware of this place! If you are under 18yrs old you have to have an adult with you the entire time you swim. Also if no attendant is available the pool remains closed. We were told the "normal traveller" doesn't use the pool anyway and it's an amenity only. Well we had 14 baseball players and families with siblings who wanted to use the pool because that "amenity" was there. We called every hotel in the area(including another Drury)about the over 18 rule for swimming and they never heard of such a rule. Also 10:00 pm is quiet time and we were removed from the lobby the first night for being too loud. Maybe the Drury shouldn't have agreed to have 2 baseball teams and 4 girls basketball teams at their hotel that is run like a prison. The Marriott across the street was more than accommodating to our boys and let them swim and hang out at their hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank M3888MCjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean and convenient hotel. A bargain for the amenities you get. We we're pleasantly surprised for how nice the rooms were, very clean and beds comfortable. Highly recommend the Drury Inn & Suites in Louisville.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Haddix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 102 in Louisville
652 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#7 of 102 in Louisville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $165 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing