We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We chose this hotel because of the location. It was located around nice businesses, a small grocery, gas stations, high end stores in a close mall. Best of all, it was 5 minutes from my brothers home.

Room Tip: We were on the road side but traffic didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newport_NCSaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location! Have a great weekend, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We've stayed here a number of times when visiting family in Louisville. The hotel staff are exceptional, hotel is always clean, rooms are nice. Location is good for access to major highways and restaurants, shopping, etc. Not walking distance, but a good location in east side of Louisville. We definitely recommend this hotel and will always try to stay here when in town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 355denises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience(s) on Trip Advisor! We're so glad you enjoyed your most recent stay, as well as past ones. With that said, can't begin to thank you enough for your loyalty. I'm glad you found a second home in Louisville with us, and that we have return guests such as yourself. Have a great week, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was a great place to stay with many restaurants, shopping and other amenities close by. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The suite was comfortable -- the bed was fabulous. The kitchen was a plus to have -- cold drinks and a place for dinner leftovers and a microwave to heat them up. There were a few minuses, but none too important to mention.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank carolwX8836QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate all the kind words! Although not mentioned, I do apologize for the minuses! We strive for excellence, so disappointed to hear your stay wasn't perfect. Again, thank you, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Booked this by mistake but no problem. Building is clean, fresh looking. Rooms are spacious. Staff is very good. It is now on our list of places to stay in the area.Breakfast area is bright and spacious. Only off note to me is a couple of the seats look like small hassocks.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-n-PatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! What a welcome mistake! lol Again, thank you for submitting, and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip through Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Loved this hotel. Everything about it spoke hospitality. The team is wonderful and the hotel is in excellent shape - very clean and experienced no issues at all during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you so much! We appreciate the kind words, and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Have a wonderful start to your new year, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,068 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $175 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing