We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I brought our daughter and bf to Louisville for her 21st birthday. We stayed at this hotel due to its convenient location to Fourth Street Live. Looks like it was recently remodeled. Very nice staff. Very comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Beds are extremely comfortable. Only complaint was they had very nice tvs in the room but the Guide would not work so it took forever to find a channel. They have a restaurant/bar in lobby along with a Starbucks. We tried the caramel crème brulee latte and it was excellent.

Room Tip: This hotel has 18 floors. The higher up the room, the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikkiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello and thank you for choosing our hotel! We hope that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and are glad that we could be a part of it! Please come back and see us soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

I stayed here because it was the conference hotel. I don't know if I'd stay again or not because I'm pretty cheap (work paid for this). But the hotel was great overall! My room was comfortable and the bathroom was nicely updated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nolajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm happy to hear you thought it was great, and hope that you do continue to choose our hotel for your downtown Louisville travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 89merrim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is one of the BEST hotels I have ever stayed in. Absolutely NO complaints. Clean and comfortable bed and room. Staff was very friendly. It is downtown on 4th street. Within walking distance of several eateries and entertainment venues. I would certainly stay here again. Great place

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling38915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your note! We are so very happy that you had such an excellent stay here hope that you will be back again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel at an amazing conference package price, so price is one thing that will not figure into my review. My room was large, though with a view of construction. Comfy bed, HUGE tv. The coffee table in the room looked modern, but was a bit unstable (rocked and caused me to spill coffee all over) and not as convenient as a countertop for spreading out my belongings. Drawers in the closet area likewise were not convenient. The placement of the bathroom door and the full-length mirror was awkward. I'll mention breakfast service at the hotel restaurant in a separate post. The temperature in the building was all over the place--sometimes too hot, sometimes (in the ballroom/conference area) frigid cold. I do have to say the staff was always pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathybirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We take great pride in our staff so I am happy to hear that they were always able to assist in a pleasant manner. Please not that I will forward these comments to our engineering department, as well as housekeeping. Also note that I have messaged you directly so that I can find out which specific room you were in to try and fix these issues promptly. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 102 in Louisville
4,236 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,067 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 102 in Louisville
1,821 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 102 in Louisville
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $172 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing