We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites take two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I booked two separate suites for myself and my son/wife. The registration process was a little confusing which is always concerning, but we were in our 'suites' within 30 min. I realized that I did not have access to the bedroom within the suite, only the living room immediately, and checked with my son, who had the same situation. I went back to Registration, who found that they did not book both rooms for us. When booking a suite, it requires both the living area and the bedroom area. After another 45 min and agreeing to downgrade my room to a king room from a suite, both my son and I were settled into our rooms..
The staff were always very polite and tried to be helpful. I overheard others while I waited who also had issues with their rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am so sorry about the confusion with the suite and that we are still working to discover why this issue occurred. It is important to us that our guests have what they've requested, and even more, so I am very sorry about these issues you experienced. While we appreciate you noticing our kind staff, this is still not the level of service we hope to provide you with and hope that in the future we can ensure you have a fantastic stay. Thank you for your patience and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank L5113FTjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 282robynm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 766evieb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

They stay at the Hyatt Regency in Louisville, Kentucky was excellent. The staff were friendly and courteous, and helpful in all interactions. The food was excellent and had great variety in all meals.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank vickih684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vicki,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Kentucky! We take great pride in our friendly staff and delicious food... so thank you for your much appreciated feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 100 in Louisville
4,188 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 100 in Louisville
2,028 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 100 in Louisville
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 100 in Louisville
934 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $178 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing