We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay and liked the location of the Hyatt. Staff was very pleasant, food very good and a comfortable bed. We were approximately 20 minutes from Churchill Downs, walking distance to local attractions and a Starbucks inside hotel. We would recommend this Hyatt to anyone wishing to be downtown Louisville and wanting to be pampered. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Donna-
Thank you for your note! I'm glad you found our staff pleasant and had a wonderful experience! We hope to have you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a huge fan of Hyatts in general but this hotel is an exception. Reasonably priced for mid-week stay, friendly staff and conveniently located. The hotel in the restaurant is SPECTACULAR and the service the is exemplary. Well done.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert,
I am so happy that you found our hotel great and had an overall great experience. I will be passing along these compliments to our Sway staff and culinary department... Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank janeti530
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked two separate suites for myself and my son/wife. The registration process was a little confusing which is always concerning, but we were in our 'suites' within 30 min. I realized that I did not have access to the bedroom within the suite, only the living room immediately, and checked with my son, who had the same situation. I went back to Registration, who found that they did not book both rooms for us. When booking a suite, it requires both the living area and the bedroom area. After another 45 min and agreeing to downgrade my room to a king room from a suite, both my son and I were settled into our rooms..
The staff were always very polite and tried to be helpful. I overheard others while I waited who also had issues with their rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am so sorry about the confusion with the suite and that we are still working to discover why this issue occurred. It is important to us that our guests have what they've requested, and even more, so I am very sorry about these issues you experienced. While we appreciate you noticing our kind staff, this is still not the level of service we hope to provide you with and hope that in the future we can ensure you have a fantastic stay. Thank you for your patience and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank L5113FTjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4,184 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
2,023 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 98 in Louisville
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#14 of 98 in Louisville
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $179 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing