We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
66
78
30
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
78
30
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great breakfast breakfast bar short stay waffles front desk staff hot breakfast sausage bw motel dog football college univ competition truck students
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018



Great value for the amount of amenities you get. Excellent customer service, quality, great experience. The hotel staff went above and beyond the way to make me feel comfortable during my stay. Well-maintained property. Excellent managed Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sumtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Came to town to watch college softball. Needed a clean and economical place to stay. This place fit the bill. Honestly, I even preferred the "motel" aspect having my car right out side my door. My stay was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We appreciate your recent review of our property. We hope you will stay with us again next time your are in the Murray area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Best Western continues to be at the top of the list for this business traveler. The staff always goes the extra mile to help guests. The breakfast is always an industry leader. The rewards programs are among the best

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L7393CDdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

My husband & I have stayed at this location, many times over the past 2 years, when dropping-off or picking-up our son from Murray Univ. It's affordable, reasonably nice and the included breakfasts are good. We'll likely stay here many more times in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were in Murray to attend a horse competition that my granddaughter was in. She's on the msu equestrian team. While in Murray you should eat @ The KEg. Greart Cajun food. We will for sure make this trip again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KYBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews