We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
52
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I planned a very last-minute trip to Newport and Cincinnati earlier this month and had originally planned to join our friends at a hotel on the Levee. Fortunately for us, the hotel (and many other area hotels) were booked due to a concert, so we happened upon Gateway Bed and Breakfast. We had an amazing stay; the hosts are wonderful people (and perhaps even better cooks), and we were located a quick walk away from all the Newport spots of interest and a quick drive to the museums in Cincinnati. Highly recommended! We are already planning a return and bringing friends along. We can't stop raving about Gateway!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zachary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed in the Camille room - the mid-priced room. It was spacious, very clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The breakfast both mornings was superb. We've stayed in a couple of B&Bs where I left the table barely filled. Not here! I didn't need lunch both days! And it was delicious. And the location was perfect. It was just far enough from the Newport riverfront to be peaceful. And it was a nice, short walk to restaurants and fun. Ken and Sandy were great hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is the second time to visit Newport and Gateway. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Ken and Sandy are wonderful hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was gormet. The location is working walking distance of the waterfront and the walking bridge to Cincy. We were here for a concert at the Southgate House and it's only 2 blocks from that. If you find yourself in Newport, I doubt you could find better accommodations.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank curryp0wder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The perfect place for an easy, comfortable and relaxing stay. The room had everything we needed and the home is absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was so good, amazing, delicious. You couldn't ask for more welcoming and gracious hosts than Ken and Sandy. We will return to this lovely B&B. No matter which side of the river you plan to enjoy, Gateway B&B is a wonderful choice!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This place is beautiful! Upon arrival, I spent a good hour looking at the antiques and artwork that adorn the halls of this quaint and cozy house. Ken greeted us at the door with a smile and showed us the ropes. We felt at home right away.

Do yourself a favor and stay in the Henry Schriver Room. The huge 2 person tub in the bathroom is so worth it. The jets are wonderful and they throw in a bottle of bubble bath. The lighting is romantic as well. While you're out exploring the town, grab a bottle of wine to enjoy while soaking in the tub. It's the perfect way to relax at the end of the day. The heated floors and walk-in shower are a big bonus in the bathroom as well.

The room itself is very cozy. The bed is super comfortable. The sheets are nice and pillows fluffy. The hardwood floors are beautiful. I especially love the antique furniture. One downfall for some people may be that there's no TV, but who cares about TV when you have a town like Newport to explore?

Anyway, if you want to visit the Newport/Cincinnati area, booking a room at Gateway is where you should start. I will be back for sure. Oh, and the breakfast is amazing too! Just trust me, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews