We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home: Cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2009

After going "home" for over 30 years now ... several years ago we finally found Pine Mountain Cabins. Oh, the time we missed out on such a beautiful (and reasonable) Cabin. Back then I had thought that the cabin prices would be beyond our means ... boy was I suprised that for a few dollars more we could enjoy a two bedroom, two bath cabin with full kitchen amneties -- and a gorgeous deck to enjoy the serenity of nature. Traveling with teens -- did I mention that there are three televisions? ha. Oh, there's NO place like home!!

Pine Mtn Lodge has maintained exceptional professionalism, cleanliness, amneties, location, location, location and I can not begin to rave about the staff's kindness and efficiency enough.

When people travel to Pineville, Middlesboro and the general Cumberland Gap area ... please do yourself a favor and inquire about Pine Mountains Cabins before making hotel reservations elsewhere. You will be thrilled - we guarantee it.

This time, we only got to stay a few nights and the first (newer) cabin's heating was having a problem. Maintenance was at our door in less than 10 minutes -- then upon his report -- the front desk and cleaning staff went above and beyond to prepare another cabin for us to move into. We completely enjoyed the rest of our stay while being visited by 3 deer. Then upon checkout, without even asking, the front desk gave us a nice discount for any inconvenience we may have encountered in moving 3 cabins away. What a pleasure to encounter such courtesy.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the tri-state area. Their lodge dining is remarkable and again, you couldn't ask for a prettier, cleaner place with nicer people. After all these years -- their record stands. +A.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2009

My fiancee and I will be having our wedding at Pine Mountain in October '09. We can't wait. This place absolutely floored me when I went to visit for the first time. I am extremely difficult to impress, but they more than surpassed all of my extremely high expectations for my wedding. The park's website does NOT do the place justice. The people are unbelievably friendly, the food is pretty good, but the views will absolutely floor you. We are staying in mulitple lodge rooms, 2 bedroom cabins, and 1 bedroom cabins. The facilities are top notch - way more than you would EVER expect from a public park. My fiancee and I will be staying in one of the ADORABLE rustic (but not TOO rustic) 1 bedroom cabins on the night of our wedding. Talk about romantic! Do NOT miss this one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaBKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Every year we trek to Kentucky/Tennessee to do a weekend golf trip. Though we'd played Waisito Winds and found it to be very decent, I never really looked into the stay and play package at the park. I'm glad I did this time and will make this a regular stop. The cottage had a well-kept "newer" appearance, but a quaint knotty-pine cottagey feel. Really very charming. The service was typical of Kentucky, in a word, gracious. No matter where we go in this beautiful state, the people at the golf courses and hotels seem to down-to-earth and interested in making sure everything is alright.

Frankly stated, I'm very picky and easily disappointed. I deal with less than ideal accomodations and service, but then never go back. It'd be foolish for me not to go back to this facility. Now mind you, we were rained out of golf on the second day, but the views, the cottage, the family priced food in the restaurant, and the people serving us make this a no brainer. I'd like to keep it a secret and be sure they're always be room when we go, but I'll be honest for the sake of my fellow tripadvisors.

PS--Though it was closed because we went in February, this place has a great pool for kids, a lighted putt-putt golf course, and a view from the restaurant of the mountain valley below that is spectacular.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

We were there from 11/28/08 - 11/30/08 for a golf trip.

We stayed in 2 bedroom cabin and absolutely loved it.

The lodge staff could not have been nicer.

Golf course was fantastic.

Temperatures were around 50 degrees all 3 days.

Can't wait to go back in June.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecomech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We spent two days in one of the two bedroom cabins at the resort. The cabins were clean and quiet. Our kids enjoyed the pool (although it is unheated so it was a little cold) and the playground right by our cabin. Great hikes including some that were easy for our four year old. We saw a turtle on one of the hikes which made our kids' day. The dinner buffet is not fancy(some of the food was cold) and is overpriced. We ended up cooking our meals at the cabin which worked out great. The kitchen is small but had a full size refrigerator and everything we needed. We spent a day at Cumberland Gap (more hiking and great views) and it was an easy drive.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3TravelKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
17.0 km away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
40.6 km away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Harlan
50 reviews
38.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
448 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain State Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain State Resort Park

Address: 1050 State Park Rd, Pineville, KY 40977-5012
Region: United States > Kentucky > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range: $102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Mountain State Resort Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Mountain State Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Mountain State Park Hotel Pineville
Pine Mountain State Park Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing