We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
68
72
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
72
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cumberland gap hiking trails beautiful park lincoln memorial catfish bedroom cabin daniel boone the main lodge private balcony the cottages love seat nice visit couple nights sleeper sofa state resort park modern hotel screen door
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have not stayed at Pine Mountain Park in 10 years. The rooms could use an upgrade, but overall very nice. The room was clean, bed comfortable and view great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were painting the outside when we were there, but it didn't cause a problem. The drive through the park is beautiful. Make sure you take a side trip to Cumberland Gap and drive to the Pinnacle.

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor, but with a balcony it really doesn't make a difference.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were here two nights for a conference and I have to say it was very nice. Our room had the most wonderful view of the mountains. The room itself was redone and very clean, roomy, with a great bed and pillows. You also have a private balcony, which is a nice touch, and a screen door to the balcony so you can leave the heavy door open at night and listen to the night critters.

Food in the dining was outstanding as was the service, and again, beautiful mountain views. The conference area was clean and well-maintained. The grounds are lovely with zip lining and hiking trails.

Just a note - if you have trouble walking do mention it before you check in as it is a nice distance to some of the rooms, along with stairs. There is an elevator so probably some rooms would be handicap accessible.

Definitely would stay here next time we are in the area! P. S. Be sure to go to Cumberland Gap and Cumberland Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We visited again in September and enjoyed the mountains, park, resort and area attractions. The hotel is a bit dates, but clean and comfortable with great views of the mountains. The restaurant and catering is very good and staff is very accommodating. It is a bit off the beaten path, but close enough to a main road to find easily and to get to other areas. It is about two hours from Lexington, which makes for a good day trip. They have a pool (open seasonally) tennis, basketball courts and other activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed in a cottage with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable as well. The location of the park is great. A park should be outside the city and in nature. Beautiful mountain views.

The lodge gift shop is pitifully stocked, and the zip line and nature center was closed:even on a holiday weekend. No chance to do anything if there was a desire.

The food, at least during Thursday and Friday was dry and cold, however the buffet on Friday night at the " Bluegrass " event was good.

We booked 3 months in advance to hear bluegrass music, but the band played The Rolling Stones and mostly 70 and 80's rock music. Our group left after an hour of what we didn't want to hear. Very disappointed in the venue although they played and sang well enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in one of the log cabins - very small and cozy. These cabins are very old and if you like old rustic cabins, you will like staying here. I wouldn't recommend staying in this cabin with more than 2 people though even though there is a sleeper sofa. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but was ok for just a couple nights. The kitchen is small but adequate. One of the hiking trails began right across the street from us and we enjoyed that. There are several hiking trails and some pretty waterfalls along the way. They have a nice pool area that would be great for small kids because there is a large area where the water is not deep at all. The lodge also has a nice restaurant with large windows so you can see the amazing view. There isn't much to do around the state park so if you are looking for activities other than hiking and relaxing, this wouldn't be the place for you.

Room Tip: We liked the cabin for 2 but would go with lodge if with family
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews