We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway Golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Decided to do a quick getaway using the Golf Getaway package.... Great value if you use this.... It includes overnight lodging, golf round, and breakfast.... We paid $142 for 2 people.... Loved the view, the golf, and the trails.
Sadly, they did not tell me when I made the reservation that it was all under construction.... They were painting the rails and the view from our balcony was a lot of construction debris from the renovations... Very accommodating desk clerk moved us without a problem..... Room was OK. Very clean.... They were working on the roof in the lounge area so lots of loud banging while in the dining room.... Understandable, it's got to be done.... Food was OK, service just very slow....Especially at breakfast.... One waitress in no hurry.... Highly recommend the golf course.... Super nice friendly staff.... Nice course.... And we hiked the next day.... Lots of trails here if you're interested in that.... We loved it..... Can't wait to go back and do the zip line canopy tour!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BoraBora2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have not stayed at Pine Mountain Park in 10 years. The rooms could use an upgrade, but overall very nice. The room was clean, bed comfortable and view great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were painting the outside when we were there, but it didn't cause a problem. The drive through the park is beautiful. Make sure you take a side trip to Cumberland Gap and drive to the Pinnacle.

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor, but with a balcony it really doesn't make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were here two nights for a conference and I have to say it was very nice. Our room had the most wonderful view of the mountains. The room itself was redone and very clean, roomy, with a great bed and pillows. You also have a private balcony, which is a nice touch, and a screen door to the balcony so you can leave the heavy door open at night and listen to the night critters.

Food in the dining was outstanding as was the service, and again, beautiful mountain views. The conference area was clean and well-maintained. The grounds are lovely with zip lining and hiking trails.

Just a note - if you have trouble walking do mention it before you check in as it is a nice distance to some of the rooms, along with stairs. There is an elevator so probably some rooms would be handicap accessible.

Definitely would stay here next time we are in the area! P. S. Be sure to go to Cumberland Gap and Cumberland Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We visited again in September and enjoyed the mountains, park, resort and area attractions. The hotel is a bit dates, but clean and comfortable with great views of the mountains. The restaurant and catering is very good and staff is very accommodating. It is a bit off the beaten path, but close enough to a main road to find easily and to get to other areas. It is about two hours from Lexington, which makes for a good day trip. They have a pool (open seasonally) tennis, basketball courts and other activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed in a cottage with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable as well. The location of the park is great. A park should be outside the city and in nature. Beautiful mountain views.

The lodge gift shop is pitifully stocked, and the zip line and nature center was closed:even on a holiday weekend. No chance to do anything if there was a desire.

The food, at least during Thursday and Friday was dry and cold, however the buffet on Friday night at the " Bluegrass " event was good.

We booked 3 months in advance to hear bluegrass music, but the band played The Rolling Stones and mostly 70 and 80's rock music. Our group left after an hour of what we didn't want to hear. Very disappointed in the venue although they played and sang well enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
38.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
461 reviews
17 km away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Harlan
52 reviews
38.3 km away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
297 reviews
13 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain State Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain State Resort Park

Address: 1050 State Park Rd, Pineville, KY 40977-5012
Region: United States > Kentucky > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range: $98 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Mountain State Resort Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Mountain State Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Mountain State Park Hotel Pineville
Pine Mountain State Park Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing