We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Richmond)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
18
27
23
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
27
23
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartial wallgreek yogurtsmall indoor poolroom was cleansteak n shakewould definitely stay here againrestaurants in the areahard boiled eggslocation is greatnon smokinggreat pricethe breakfast areafirst floorsethinterstatetnuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Room smelled of cigarettes & mildew. Reported as smoking free room. Quiet room, comfortable bed. It was ok for the short amount of time we planned to sleep in the middle of road trip. Pull out bed was awful, squeaked and was on an incline. Breakfast was busy and not a lot of selection.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank HawaiianHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My daughter and I spent a night in this hotel. We checked in together and we were put in room 308. Later that night around 10:30 p.m. we walked to Steak and Shake which was across the street. I know the staff there saw us leave. We were gone for about 10 minutes. My daughter and my wallets were STOLEN out of our LOCKED room. We didn't notice it until the next day and when we questioned the staff about it, they were rude and said that the cameras on the third floor don't work so they don't know what happen. I reiterated that the door was LOCKED and someone from their staff had to have gone into the room and taken the wallets. The day desk clerk said that anybody could have taken it because everyone (maid, maintenance, and desk clerk ) has keys to the rooms. Did I mention one of the staff members was standing outside the hotel when we returned from Steak and Shake and it appeared that he was texting on the phone. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! My advice: Bring a dog to GUARD your room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the third floor!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norahs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRichmond, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Funny you left out the part where the police came and watched the camera system and the young man you are saying STOLE your stuff never left the view of the first floor... Now tell me again how he did that, the police even told you that, nice try, and to add to your statement, CAMEREAS DONT LIE!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The bed was comfy with your choice of pillows. The location is good right off 75 with plenty of food options nearby. The wife and kid were pleased with the temperature of the pool. There is also a bowling alley close by. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a nightly stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shorty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRichmond, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in December 2015. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Good breakfast. Staff members were all very friendly and helpful. We travel often and when traveling in winter months always try to find hotels with indoor, heated pools for our 8 year old child. Many times, even when they say the pool is heated it is ice cold and too uncomfortable to enjoy. Not this hotel! The pool was warm and the hot tub was hot! Wish all hotels would do this! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Richmond Kentucky area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bamatina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Friday night, all the hotels on 75 were sold out it seemed and the rain kept pouring.
This was a welcoming sight.
Checked in .. Seth K. was great ... he really helped out from location attractions, broken fridge (instantly repaired), and great help with parking!
I'd stayed at this brand the night before so fell asleep looking forward to yummy breakfast.
Not to be.
The delicious scramble in some 30 miles south of Atlanta had been replaced by disgusting, paper thin, tasteless "eggs".
Double whammy ... this brand insists on using styrofoam paper plates.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRichmond, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and your stay. We regret that you did not find the breakfast to your liking. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews