We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seating by the beach”
Review of Pyramid Restaurant

Pyramid Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Tawala
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Description: The Restaurant of Pyramid Resort is located direct on the withe powdery sand of Alon Beach. The Restaurant reopens on February 1, 2016 after a Management change and total renovation in 2015. The Restaurant and the Resort is under Swiss-German Management. Enjoy a Romantic Dinner under lush coconut trees or enjoy our international food in our unique Pyramid shaped Restaurant. Our Bar serves delicious cocktails and entertains with the latest music tracks.
Restaurant details
Description: The Restaurant of Pyramid Resort is located direct on the withe powdery sand of Alon Beach. The Restaurant reopens on February 1, 2016 after a Management change and total renovation in 2015. The Restaurant and the Resort is under Swiss-German Management. Enjoy a Romantic Dinner under lush coconut trees or enjoy our international food in our unique Pyramid shaped Restaurant. Our Bar serves delicious cocktails and entertains with the latest music tracks.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The best thing about this restaurant is being seated right by the beach where the waves drown the noise blasting from the bars and restaurants. It's easier to enjoy your meal and have great conversation when EDM isn't ringing in your ears.

Their food wasn't anything exceptional but definitely worth it. The portions were alright for the price and the taste was great.

However, their female servers/waitresses weren't very nice nor attentive. They seemed burdened by having to serve people on a fairly quiet weeknight while the male staff were all smiles and eager to attend to our needs. It was odd how they just huddled by their tiny desk just chatting away when they should pay attention to what the diners need.

Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyramid B, Front Office Associate at Pyramid Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi May G,

We are very pleased to read your impressive and detailed feedback about our restaurant. Thank you so much for taking your time in posting your review however we feel really sad knowing the inattentiveness of the staff, this concerns was been forwarded already to our management and they are putting their full action regarding with this matters.
We are still looking forward on your next visit and rest assured that the staffs performance will improve for good.
Thank you so much and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Regards,

Pyramid Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was very nice, clean, spacious, own terrace. Not that many people (looks large but in fact it's not massive) and the staff super friendly. From what we've seen definitely the nicest possibility on the Alona Beach.

Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyramid B, Front Office Associate at Pyramid Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Michaela B,

Thank you so much for sharing your great review. Mentioning the cleanliness and how spacious our accommodation means a lot from us. It absolutely delights us whenever we read such feedback, it gives us encouragement to give the best service for our valued guest.
It will be such a pleasure if you will visit us here again, and we are looking forward to that :)

Best Regards,

Pyramid Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

During our stay in Alona beach we came here four times.
We had lunch, dinner and a couple of stops for drinks.
Always nice experience.
Food and drinks are good.
Service all right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mochifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyramid B, Front Office Associate at Pyramid Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Mochifox,

Thank you very much for taking your time in posting such an overwhelming review. We are truly pleased to hear that you were impressed with the food and drinks that we offer here. We always make sure that our valued guest will have a wonderful experience.
Again, Thank you and we're looking forward on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Pyramid Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

2 nights in a row as we were pleased with the first visit we had bbq combo. Second day we ordered differently and was served massively. I would say food are guaranteed fresh for restaurants as busy as this..a lot tastier than the resto next door. Worth giving a try to see for yourself.

Thank gerohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyramid B, Front Office Associate at Pyramid Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi gerohn,

Thank you very much for the overwhelming review. We are glad that you make a second visit and we're looking forward for the third and fourth visit :) .
Again, Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Pyramid Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We enjoyed great pizza on New Years Eve right on Alona Beach. The hotel management could not have been more helpful in finding us a table at short notice on the busiest night of the year. Thank you! We shall most certainly return as we are Bohol residents.

Thank BG-Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyramid B, Front Office Associate at Pyramid Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi BG-Manila,

Thank you so much for taking your time in posting such good review. We are more than happy knowing that we are able to accommodate you and that you like the food we served.
We are very great-full and is looking forward on your return, rest assured that on your next visit we will give you satisfactory service.

Again, thank you.

Kind Regards,

Pyramid Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyramid Restaurant also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao, Panglao Island
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Pyramid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing