We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,766
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$1,766
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
US$974
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.comUS$1,766
CheapTicketsUS$1,766
Destinia.comUS$1,921
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,980)
Filter reviews
2,980 results
Traveller rating
2,412
395
97
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,412
395
97
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant aqua bar kids club water villa sunset beach villa fish beach guru our honeymoon special thanks room boy picnic island half board sea fire salt water sports outdoor bathroom special mention sister island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay at Anantara Dhigu with our one year old. The lagoon itself is gorgeous, and the staff and service were exceptional, especially in accommodating various requests for the baby like villa closer to the pool, with food, buggy pickups, etc. We stayed at both the sunrise beach villa and the sunset water villa - both exceptional experiences. Food at the Thai restaurant was our favorite. Recommend the dolphin cruise, we got to see dozens of dolphins. Great first stay in the Maldives

Room tip: Pack extra sunscreen
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 390fatimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 390fatimak,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

We will make sure to share your kind words with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Maldives in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

We are really amazed to give our feedback regarding our stay in Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort.
In simple words, we had really a wonderful time spent and everything there was beyond our expectations. The resort has everything in place for a perfect holiday in Maldives (like location, landscape, lushness, lagoon, facilities, activities, spa, variety of restaurants etc.. On top of it, the hospitality was really outstanding and the staffs put every single effort to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
We would like to mention few facilities which stood as our top favorites.
- Kids club. Very nicely setup and a great way to keep kids engaged. Our kids really liked it and spent most of their time there during the day. Special thanks to all the kids club staffs (Mus, Jamie and Alex).
- Bicycle for all the guests including kids.
- The personal swing at the beach villa
- Kids games and Kids cinema at AQUA bar.
- Wifi (Free Hi-Speed WIFI in all areas - Even at the beach)
- Buggy services

We want to send our special thanks to:
- Preshan, Raj Shetty, Sisam, Pop, Suranga, Serjio, Saikal, Ice, Dora at Sea fire Salt Restaurant. Preshan & Raj Shetty ensured that there is an Indian food of our choice (specially prepared for us) served at the breakfast. Thanks to chef Narendra for preparing the same. The send-off note at the diner was the top notch.
- Sadik, Chandu, Andrea, Wasly at the Aqua bar. Special thanks to Chef Sateeshan for accommodating our special requests. The fish fry with rice and spice chutney was extra-ordinary and our favourite
- Kanagaraj & Dinesh – Taking extra mile to ensure all our dining experiences exceeds our expectations.
- The resident manager Supratik and the front office team for offering the room upgrade to water villa based on our request.

Our trip was fabulous in all possible ways, and will for sure be unforgettable!

We were welcomed as guests but left like family, with so many happy memories !

Room tip: Sunset overwater villas gives the best views. Villas located towards the end of the row is noisy with high tides at night.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank balasubramanianj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear balasubramanianj2016,

Thank you very much for your great feed back.

Your reassuring comments are very much appreciated, and all compliments will be passed on to our team members who will be thrilled and will inspire them to continue to deliver exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

This certainly is not the resort where vegetarians are welcomed. I am currently staying in resort, and for dinner in reservation, despite of making explicit mention that we have 3 vegetarians on table, they didn't bother to be prepared for it in 73 degrees restaurant. The approach from management of restaurant is high handed, and kind of statements I am hearing from management as well as serving staff in tone that they are trying to do us favor by doing damage control. If this is the business model of anantara dhigu, they certainly shall announce themselves as vegetarian "unfriendly" resort.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KartikeyJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

It was such an amazing resteraunt. The service was very great. The waiters like hatim and siraj and Adnan and all the others were so welcoming and made sure we were always pleased with our food. The food was very fresh and delicious and I really thank the chef. In fact, on our last day they set up our table in a very special way to say goodbye and made sure we were very satisfied. In addition, my kids loved the kids activities provided and they really enjoyed it. My family and I will definitely be coming back again. It was our favorite resort so far.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 544badiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear 544badiam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
Your reassuring comments are very much appreciated, and all compliments will be passed on to our team members who will be thrilled and will inspire them to continue to deliver exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

I am so excited to review Anantara Dhigu Resort. We came with our kids age 10 and 7 and booked an overwater villa. The resort is beautiful and impressive but the part that really stood out for me was the amazing service. From the moment we stepped into the airport until our transfer to our next resort we were taken care of completely. The sand is gorgeous and the villas are amazing too. It was also quite close to the airport, just a short boat trip away. It's not one of the newer resorts but very well kept and the facilities are amazing. I was very happy with the restaurants and food - there was a good variety and we never felt bored. The one thing I would like to give feedback on is to have maybe more variety in the kids menus per restaurant - after a few days it felt like the choices were too similar. But our kids were happy with the food and never complained.

The staff is very hardworking and go above and beyond to make every guest feel at home. The housekeeping is out there servicing the rooms even when there are rainy downpours. We loved how safe the island was for kids and the ability to bike around. I had a great personal training session with Leo and the kids enjoyed the kids activities. There was no shortage of things to do and our kids made friends with other kids.

It was also to nice to have the option to visit the adults only island for dinner. It was a quieter and definitely more adult feel but we enjoyed the restaurants there.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay one of the best we have ever had. We look forward to visiting again and our kids loved it as well.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirabellalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear mirabellalee,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Your reassuring comments are very much appreciated, and all compliments will be passed on to our team members who will be thrilled and will inspire them to continue to deliver exceptional service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews