We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1,240
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.com
US$1,240
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Anantara.com
US$1,051
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,149
CheapTicketsUS$1,240
PricelineUS$1,240
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,038)
Filter reviews
3,038 results
Traveller rating
2,466
397
98
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,466
397
98
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant aqua bar kids club water villa overwater suite fish sunset beach villa beach guru our honeymoon picnic island room boy half board special thanks sea fire salt maldives resort water activities sister island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,038 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

It was 9 wonderful days at Anantara Dhigu. Upon arrival at the airport, we are taken to the hotel room at the airport where you can check in and wait for the boat to the hotel, with Wi-Fi already available.

A quick and pleasant boat trip and we are at the hotel, being welcomed with party and coconut water, soon we are taken on a tour of the hotel and then to the room.

The room, in my case a Sunset overwater, it was spacious with a wonderful view and a dream bathroom, fragrant and quality amenities.

The food was a highlight for me, a good variety of restaurants a la carte and at the fushi cafe a varied buffet with many options of desserts, all delicious, I don't know how to go back to my reality without these delights.

I need to highlight Sisan's work at Fushi cafe, from the very beginning she memorized my name and room number, and made us feel at home. Thank you Sisan.

In fact, everyone was always very friendly and attentive, Anantara has the dream team. And the island is beautiful, well cared for, everything you dream of a trip to the Maldives.

From my room or walking through Anantara Veli, the neighboring island, I could see fish, squid, an octopus, a turtle, rays, shark, eels and a moray eel. It was my second time in the Maldives, the first at Anantara, but I hope to come back soon, for sure one of the best hotels in the world.

Room tip: although the sunset side is the most beautiful in my opinion, and with more sunny weather, it was quite windy on some days.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helton-Mazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Helton-Mazaro,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We are so pleased to see that we were able to make you stay a memorable one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Great property. Amazing food and service. Highly recemmended. Great choice of activities and restaurants. The resort is close from the airport with easy transfer option. The resort is great for couples and families

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Nadeem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear nadeembu2021,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Wonderfull trip PARADISE in the WOLRD. We come back there. Nice restaurants Nice Bangalô and service Very good. Mr Mahamoud always ready Very Nice Trip. In Lounge Donny was great Sunsets excelents moments.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ricmuiz_0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Ricmuiz_0409,

Thank you vey much for your great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

One of the best resorts I have ever visited! The scenery around the Maldives is spectacular! The water is unbelievably clean and at the perfect temperature for snorkeling, diving or just playing. People say Maldives is just for relaxing, which it certainly can be, but it has so much more to offer than I thought! Swimming with nurse sharks, whale sharks and manta rays just to name a few. The staff at Anantara Dhigu were extremely professional and courteous! We would like to recognize Mahmoud for being a perfect host during our stay, and also say a special thank you to Sisam, Pop and Preshan who pleasantly started our day at breakfast every day. I could have had dinner at the Thai restaurant every day!!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Bstir,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are so pleased to see that the Maldives exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Had an absolute blast at the Anantara! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, particularly Zaid who was our wonderful host. He was incredibly helpful with organising dinners and activities, and always there to make sure everything went well for us!
The food was absolutely amazing; the Japanese and Thai restaurants blew us away, and there was a great range of choices.

A couple of things affected our stay including the seating at the buffet - there’s a beach right in front of it but no seating on it, so it felt a bit cramped in the restaurant. Maybe if some tables and umbrellas were put on the beach, it would feel more spread out and give people the opportunity to eat next to the sea. But the range of food and quality of the buffet - particularly breakfast - was great, and we really enjoyed sampling the different cuisines, particularly the nutritionist helping out with creating juices.

Secondly, we stayed on the sunset side of the island in beach villas which was beautiful in the evening, however very very windy during the day. When lying on the beach, this meant you would quickly get covered in sand and the hotel pool was unable to put umbrellas up for shade. I think we were unlucky with the breeze, but it may be worth bearing in mind if you’re booking a certain side of the island.

Overall it was a wonderful trip in a very beautiful hotel and we enjoyed every minute and every meal! Thank you Anantara team for being so amazing and working so hard to make sure we had a fantastic time

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G8341BHhannahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supratik Guha, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear G8341BHhannahl,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We are so pleased to see that we were able to make your stay a memorable one.
We have also taken all your feedback into consideration and made sure to share all information to the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews