We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room gallery suite antebellum furniture beds louisiana millbank
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our 1 night stay. Marjorie and all the staff were so nice! Gorgeous room, delicious breakfast, lovely house...what more could you want?! Answer: absolutely nothing! Thank you to everyone at Milbank for making our stay so wonderful! We hope to return in the future.
Joe & Kari from Oklahoma

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

What a House! Definitively my best experience during my 2 weeks Holiday in the south of the USA. We spent just one night there but we had the chance to be alone in the house... In the morning, breakfast was serve and prepare for us...
We felt just like Kings!
Thanks so much and we will come back
Greetings from Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I initially found the Milbank by accident. We were looking to stay in St. Francisville, but everything was booked up. I immediately fell in love with Marjorie while we were getting everything together. She was so friendly and helpful with everything. She gave a great tour and background of the home. This place is absolutely gorgeous! In a very quiet, and quaint part of town, you will have peace and quiet. Only thd guests stay in the house, so everything is very quiet and private. We chose the gallery suite. It was beautiful! They made us the best chovolate chip cookies, fudge, and lemonade. Would love to come back and stay!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This B & B is filled with luxury beginning with beautiful antique beds and fabulous mattress and bedding. Its a inn that makes you believe you were from that era. First Class. We just couldn't believe this was as plush and elegant as it was because the price is extremely underpriced. Our hats off to you the Inn Keepers of Milbank House for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

25 years ago my wife and I stayed at Milbank during an unexpected overnight near St. Francisville, Louisiana. We were pleased with the surroundings, the antique furniture, the friendly and helpful staffing, delicious complete breakfast and the pleasure of having complete access to the entire mansion overnight. Just came through again and guess what, nothing has changed !. Sure it is 25 years older and some might say it needs a redo, but if one was done you lose a lot of ambiance which is what draws us to older bed and breakfasts. Lovely surroundings, interesting countryside, unusual plantations all make this area an attraction.

Room Tip: Chose the downstairs room for accessibility. Up stairs rooms are great and suite has its own balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews