We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite place to stay!”
Review of Milbank House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Milbank House
Ranked #1 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have been 2 Milbank House a few times. I can only say we loved our visits there! It is so welcoming! We had the Gallery Suite for our family of 4 and it has a little kitchen nook and a beautiful large bedroom with a side room with 2 twin beds. All of the furniture brings you right into the time period this house was built. The furnishings are very historically accurate. the bed s gorgeous in the suite, as are all of the beds. The fragrance there was so welcoming, I had to order the fragrance spray for my own house. The house is kept so clean! There were water bottles, popcorn and such in our bedroom that was such a treat to us. We skipped the main breakfast but had treats for breakfast available such as quick breads, granola, cereal, fruit.Our visits we had the house to ourselves, as it is a small town. Marjjorie was a wonderful hostess and was so welcoming and treated us like family. She is always helpful! I wanted to stay on a visit recently but had to go someplace else and it made me appreciate the warm welcome we received at Milbank. This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay! It is a cute town and also 15 minutes away from St. Francisville which is a must see! Thanks Milbank for always acting so welcoming!

Room Tip: The Gallery Suite is great for a family of 4 and is so roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our 1 night stay. Marjorie and all the staff were so nice! Gorgeous room, delicious breakfast, lovely house...what more could you want?! Answer: absolutely nothing! Thank you to everyone at Milbank for making our stay so wonderful! We hope to return in the future.
Joe & Kari from Oklahoma

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

What a House! Definitively my best experience during my 2 weeks Holiday in the south of the USA. We spent just one night there but we had the chance to be alone in the house... In the morning, breakfast was serve and prepare for us...
We felt just like Kings!
Thanks so much and we will come back
Greetings from Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I initially found the Milbank by accident. We were looking to stay in St. Francisville, but everything was booked up. I immediately fell in love with Marjorie while we were getting everything together. She was so friendly and helpful with everything. She gave a great tour and background of the home. This place is absolutely gorgeous! In a very quiet, and quaint part of town, you will have peace and quiet. Only thd guests stay in the house, so everything is very quiet and private. We chose the gallery suite. It was beautiful! They made us the best chovolate chip cookies, fudge, and lemonade. Would love to come back and stay!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This B & B is filled with luxury beginning with beautiful antique beds and fabulous mattress and bedding. Its a inn that makes you believe you were from that era. First Class. We just couldn't believe this was as plush and elegant as it was because the price is extremely underpriced. Our hats off to you the Inn Keepers of Milbank House for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Milbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milbank House

Address: 3045 Bank St, Jackson, LA 70748-5418
Region: United States > Louisiana > Jackson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing