We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeknd Birthday Trip Ruined by hotel”
Review of Super 8 Kinder LA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kinder LA
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Less expensive is not always the best way to go, as we learned the hard way. I will say that the desk clerk was nice and friendly when we arrived. We did arrive early and they put us in the room at the very end right next to the woods. Air conditioner made a lot of noise, so we could not use it at night. The toilet ran constantly.Our first night, there was an odor that smelled terrible. The next day, we left in the morning and we left the air conditioner on, so when we returned that night the maid had turned it off when they were there The shower did not work and when we left my husband told the desk clerk and he told him that all he had to do was lower the faucet which was a lie as we tried everything. Never ever again will we stay there.

Room Tip: They need better upkeep of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday, April 4th around 7pm, the clerk was very friendly & helpful giving tips about the restaurants nearby. Their breakfast was great but the lady who ran the hotel during the day was very rude !! We were getting ice & she approached my husband & asked him if we were staying here & what room we were in, he gave her the info & she just looked at him. When we checked out, he handed her the keys & not once did she thank us, nor invite US back. We will be returning to this area but I will not stay in this hotel. If the managers act like this towards their patrons, It's no wonder how this place stays in business!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Evette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I must say I was delighted when I was greeted by the friendly girl who helped us check in. She was even helpful by accommodating our needs that we forgot to mention when booking our rooms. The AC was working very good. My fiance is very hot natured and loves to sleep in the freezing cold. However the blankets were filthy. The top comforter had multiple noticeable stains. Then when we pulled that blanket off the one underneath had multiple noticeable stains as well. Luckily we brought our own blankets. It was pretty gross. Then the shower was stained yellow and needs some very serious cleaning with acid. I was afraid to shower. I wanted to go by shower shoes. I suckered it up took a shower anyway. But then the coffee had been overlooked. I thought it was closed but when I went to make the coffee the bag was opened and the coffee did not seem fresh at all. So we left it alone all together. I was extremely disappointed. We love staying at the Super 8 and this is why we chose to stay with them for a last minute get away, but will definitely not be going back there.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alfredo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Room was beyond worn out, furniture, frayed carpet, linens. The dust build up on the lamp and around the edges of the carpet. The housing on the a/c was broken and the cold air blew straight across the bed. You would cover up with the $5.00 Dollar Store blanket, then it would cut off and you woke up to kick off the blanket. Large gaps around the entry door. Didn't get to sleep until 4am when I got up and built a barrier in front of the a/c. No stopper in the bathroom sink or tub. Threadbare sheets and foam pillows all broken up.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

It was good for the price, great location, close to the casino. It was small but a good place to sleep. The telephone did not work at all.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Markie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinder hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
0.7 km away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
0.6 km away
Red Shoes RV Resort
Red Shoes RV Resort
#1 of 2 in Kinder
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Coushatta Inn
Coushatta Inn
#1 of 1 in Kinder
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kinder LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kinder LA

Address: 14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 70648-5239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range: S$91 - S$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kinder LA 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kinder LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kinder
Super Eight Kinder
Kinder Super 8
Kinder Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing