We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this place a joke?”
Review of Super 8 Kinder LA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kinder LA
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Seriously! Is this place a joke? This place is so run down it is ridiculous. Room had a very bad odor and you could literally hear the couple next door have sex. There was mold growing on the ceiling in the room as well as in the bathroom. Tub was so filthy I had rather go without a shower and wait till I got home to take one.

Room Tip: Simple. Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for your comments. We take all our guest comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns with our staff and Management to ensure this does not happen to another guest. Thanks you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stay there each time I am in Kinder. Staff is very helpful on fixing things. Breakfast was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder we are so pleased you are one of our returning valued customers. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and our Staff. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Will never stay here again! Room was filthy, terribly small, carpet torn & stained, toilet seat didn't even fit toilet, bugs on wall & floor, 1980's tv & cabinet, tub was gross and outdated and wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The pictures make it look better than it is!! Do not believe any good reviews!!! It was truly awful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are truly working on our rooms and reputation. we promise to address every concern you have to constantly try and improve our service and our commitment to you our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a king room--barely big enough for the king sized bed. Floors were dirty, toilet was dirty, shower wouldn't come on and there was no way on earth i was sitting in that bathtub! Bed was comfortable and a\c worked very well even though the whole front cover of it was broken. No plug on by the bed to plug up phone or other electronics. Very outdated. Will pay more next time for a more comfortable room.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 2AmandaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Kinder LA. We are pleased you found our bed's comfortable and our A/C cold. We are working on updates to our property and we take your comments serious as we are using all comments as training for housekeeping and other departments. We appreciate your comments and thank you again for choosing to stay with the Super 8 Kinder LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinder hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
5.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 10 in Kinder
2 reviews
0.6 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
0.6 km away
Coushatta Inn
Coushatta Inn
#1 of 1 in Kinder
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kinder LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kinder LA

Address: 14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 70648-5239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range: $92 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kinder LA 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kinder LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Kinder Super 8
Kinder Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing