We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
10
20
26
39
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
20
26
39
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stay there each time I am in Kinder. Staff is very helpful on fixing things. Breakfast was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder we are so pleased you are one of our returning valued customers. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and our Staff. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Will never stay here again! Room was filthy, terribly small, carpet torn & stained, toilet seat didn't even fit toilet, bugs on wall & floor, 1980's tv & cabinet, tub was gross and outdated and wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The pictures make it look better than it is!! Do not believe any good reviews!!! It was truly awful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are truly working on our rooms and reputation. we promise to address every concern you have to constantly try and improve our service and our commitment to you our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a king room--barely big enough for the king sized bed. Floors were dirty, toilet was dirty, shower wouldn't come on and there was no way on earth i was sitting in that bathtub! Bed was comfortable and a\c worked very well even though the whole front cover of it was broken. No plug on by the bed to plug up phone or other electronics. Very outdated. Will pay more next time for a more comfortable room.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 2AmandaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Kinder LA. We are pleased you found our bed's comfortable and our A/C cold. We are working on updates to our property and we take your comments serious as we are using all comments as training for housekeeping and other departments. We appreciate your comments and thank you again for choosing to stay with the Super 8 Kinder LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We couldn't get a room at any of the Coushatta hotels, we needed a place to sleep and shower after doing some gambling at the casino. Super 8 is very reasonabley priced, but more of a Truck Drivers Motel. Let's just say I kept my flip flops on while walking around in the room. We slept with all our clothes on afraid of what we'd find under the comforter. Don't think we'll be staying here again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Kinder LA. Hope you won "BIG" at the nearby Coushatta Casino.... We Thank you for your comments as we are working to improve our property for all our guest. We will make sure housekeeping receives this comment and will address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing to stay with the Super 8 Kinder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews