We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kinder)
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
10
20
26
39
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
20
26
39
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The motel furniture is pretty vintage including the TV (box) in the rooms, so be prepared to trouble shoot the TV with a second remote. Because of poor lighting, the steps outside need be marked with yellow paint for visibility to decrease your chances of missing a step.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ezbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I booked here with a friend during an impromptu road trip to Coushatta Casino. I didn't have high expectations, but figured it would be ok for one night. The property is old and upkeep was not the best. The room smelled, the bedding had old stains. I do believe that the bedding had been washed, just old. The front desk employee was friendly, but the room just wasn't good at all..very dingy and smelly. We went to the dollar store to get Lysol, Clorox wipes and air freshener before we could settle in.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank parkernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Parker:

Thank you for taking the tie to share your stay with us and we are so very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Glad you found our staff friendly and we hope you WON BIG at the Casino.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Worst hotel i ever stayed in. I can see why i was the 1 out 2 people who occupied one of the rooms and 100 rooms were available.this is a crappy place. Needs to be shutdown. A big ole spider was in my room, i could've mistaken it for a tarantula cuz it was noticeable crawling throughout the room. I killed it than moved out asap.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 723lionell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, as you could see we do have a few rooms down for renovations and we are working on it. We will definitely address your concerns to make sure that does not happen to another guest.

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kinder la, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews