We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The price was fine, and I’ve stayed here before but this time I got about a dozen bug bites over night. The pillows could be changed out as they seem they’ve been there a while. If you’re a light sleeper then the airport and trains will keep you up throughout the night. The price was pretty cheap though.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy-QAS, QAS at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Michael,

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have researched out records as well as videos and I see no mention of the issue you have stated. However, I have had a professional take a look at your room and while there is no evidence of any of the issue you mentioned, we did take precautions.

As always, we enjoy your stay with us and look forward to it again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank S255IGjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candy-QAS, QAS at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lamontf727
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candy-QAS, QAS at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for a triathlon and the location was perfect. the staff is always so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy-QAS, QAS at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Lori,

thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. We are happy to see you every year for the triathlon and that our staff continues to provide great service.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank valeriemP3893UE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candy-QAS, QAS at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
7.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
7.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
1.8 km away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
7 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing